Dis n Dat

Hawaii 014-A

Hawaii.

Tonight, Lisa will fly back to the mainland after spending a month doing her clinical rotation in Hawaii.  We won’t see her this Christmas, but will see her for three days in February, when she will be a bridesmaid at a friend’s wedding here.  How exciting for her.  I wonder when our daughter will become a bride.  She will graduate in 2015; after that, who knows?

David has been complaining about his right knee feeling wobbly.  I sure hope he can postpone surgery until after our trip to France next October.  We have already paid our deposit for the trip.  The balance is due in July.  However, we can get a refund for medical reasons, because we purchased travel insurance.  Hope that won’t be necessary.

You might remember that we bought our Toyota Camry in 2010.  Well, guess what, there is a leak and we will have to pay more than $2,000 to fix the air conditioner in the car.  Grrr.  They don’t make Camrys the way they used to.  The a/c in my 2002 Hyundai Accent, however, works just fine.

How well does your car work? Are you pleased with it?

8 Responses to “Dis n Dat”

  1. Joanne Says:

    Several years ago I had some surgery to stabilize my knee. Worked out fine.

  2. Christine Says:

    we are happy with our cars, Hondas. I think regular maintenance is the key. Too bad about the Camry. Hope David’s knee will be ok for the trip.

  3. DJan Says:

    We have two Honda Civics, both with more than 100,000 miles but they are still working just fine (knock wood). 🙂

  4. Jeanie Says:

    Wow, that is a big repair bill. I have a Ford Escape that works just fine, but it only has 40,000 miles on it.

  5. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I have a Toyota Matrix and it is the family workhorse. I love this car and am looking forward to driving it in the future. Tell David not to rush into surgery. Exhaust all more conservative options first.

  6. granny annie Says:

    I love my little zippy truck. It is a Chevy Colorado and my only complaint is the “low tire” light. It comes on when the weather is cool and then goes off but while it is on, I worry. And like the boy who cried Wolf, my truck is going to have a flat and I’m not going to pay any attention to the warning.

  7. Cathy Says:

    Well mine is a relatively new Mitsubishi Lancer after having my previous one for 12 years – and The Golfer has driven Mitsubishi Magnas for many many years so I think you could say we are happy with the brand.

  8. Linda Reeder Says:

    Our 2001 Toyota Corolla is still running just fine with no major work at all.
    There is plenty of time for David to get knee treatment and still be ready for that trip a year from now. Get it checked out.

Leave a Reply

