Fun weekend

Hawaii 002-A

Hawaii.

I could kick myself for being such a fool.  Yesterday morning, I drove to the clinic to have a routine blood test, but when I parked, I realized I hadn’t brought the lab requisition form from the doctor.  Darn!  So, I returned home.

Since David was still asleep in the bedroom, I didn’t want to wake him up by looking for the requisition form in the drawer. I decided to break my 12 hour fast and have breakfast.

Later, David told me I could have asked the receptionist at the clinic to print the form on the computer.

Live and learn.  It’s the modern era!

Interesting things happening this weekend:

Tonight, we will watch our alma mater, the University of Hawaii, battle Colorado State.  We are hopeful that Hawaii will win the next six football games in order to qualify for the post-season Hawaii Bowl.  So far, Hawaii is winless, but miracles do happen. Go Warriors!

Tomorrow, we will attend a first anniversary party at my sister Sylvia’s restaurant, Greens and Vines.  Imagine, it opened a year ago!  We are looking forward to some new recipes for vegan cuisine as well as to live jazz.

Hope you all have a fun weekend.

20 Responses to “Fun weekend”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    Enjoy the party!

  2. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    The requisition form for my blood work is transmitted electronically to the hospital lab. I like this as we have blood drawn every 3 months.

  3. Christine Says:

    Oh Gigi, that is frustrating. And after having fasted too. Enjoy the party, sounds like it will be fun.

  4. Olga Says:

    That is something I would do…I have not caught up with the conveniences of modern life yet. Have a lovely time at the anniversary celebration.

  5. Cutella Says:

    Visiting here…nice post here..

  6. Joanne Says:

    Sorry you missed that appointment. I have a standing order for a blood test every second month. The doctor has to give me a new order once a year.

  7. Jeanie Says:

    We will be on different sides for the Hawaii/CSU game, but hopefully it will be a good game.

  8. granny annie Says:

    I sympathize with you. On Thursday I had a doctor’s appointment. I was supposed to take recent lab results with me as well as my list of current medications. After I was sure I had everything I needed I set off the bug bombs. You got it, I had left the documents in the house. Sometimes there is just no turning back.

  9. LC Says:

    i have found this modern bit of technology especially convenient. Hope your team wins!

  10. Denise Says:

    Sounds like a great weekend ahead. I would be very interested in hearing about your sister’s vegetarian cuisine as I am trying to incorporate more vegetarian dishes into our meal plan. Congratulations to Sylvia on her restaurant’s first year anniversary.

  11. Cathy Says:

    Hello Gigi
    How has your weekend gone so far? Football and Food – sounds like a good combination! Do you eat many snacks watching tv or fruit?
    Take care
    Cathy

  12. Juicy J Says:

    Hawaii stinks. If they win tonight ill eat my hat.

  13. DJan Says:

    I’m writing this rather late, but I am hoping you won that game! 🙂

  14. gigihawaii Says:

    35-28 Colorado State beat Hawaii.

    With this defeat, we don’t qualify for a bowl game.
    I still enjoy watching UH football, win or lose.

  15. Linda Reeder Says:

    I’m glad you’re not giving up on your team. I was too busy yesterday to know what our Oregon and Washington teams did. I’ll have to check the newspaper.
    We have our last regular season Sounders soccer match this season, 65,000 people expected. There will be post season playoffs. We’ll see how far they go this year.
    My HMO clinic and lab are all in the same place, talk to each other via computer, no paper carrying necessary. I love technology.

Leave a Reply

