Greens and Vines: 1st Anniversary

Greens and vines 001-A

We all gathered at my sister Sylvia’s vegan restaurant, Greens and Vines, to celebrate the first anniversary of the opening of the restaurant.

Greens and Vines 017-A

The place was hopping.  This is part of the crowd in the patio.  Others dined inside the restaurant shown in the background.

Greens and Vines 016-A

A jazz combo performed in the patio.  Excellent jazz!

Greens and Vines 014-A

This is my sister Sylvia, who is the chef and owner of Greens and Vines.  She is holding up a paper plate that has compartments to hold the food.

The following photos show some of the wonderful food that was on the buffet table.  All vegan, all raw, all gourmet:

Greens and Vines 001-A

Greens and Vines 002-A

Greens and Vines 003-A

Greens and Vines 004-A

Greens and Vines 005-A

Greens and Vines 006-A

Greens and Vines 007-A

Greens and Vines 013-A

Greens and Vines 018-A

Each dish was beautifully presented.  We all agreed that the food looked artistic.  There also was a tossed salad that I did not photograph.

Greens and Vines 010-A

David and I.

Greens and Vines 009-A

We dined with Aunty Bobbie on the left and her friend, Cynthia, on the right.

If you are ever in the vicinity, do try the vegan cuisine at Greens and Vines, which is located on the corner of Ward Avenue and Kapiolani Blvd in Honolulu. There also is a section where you can purchase food to go, if you want something to take home.  The restaurant is open for lunch and dinner Monday-Saturday.  They are closed on Sunday.  Now and then, they feature a wine tasting seminar.  There is free parking on the ground floor of the building.

16 Responses to “Greens and Vines: 1st Anniversary”

  1. Christine Says:

    The food looks amazing Gigi! That’s a nice photo of you and David.

  2. granny annie Says:

    If we go there and say we know you will we get a discount? lol I know you are proud of your sister’s accomplishment. It all looks wonderful.

  3. Makiki Says:

    They also participate in various Farmers Markets which is a great way to try their offerings, too!

  4. DJan Says:

    What wonderful looking food, beautifully prepared and presented. If I am ever in the area, you KNOW I will be there! 🙂

  5. Jeanie Says:

    What a fun event….I know you must be very proud of your sister.
    The food looks absolutely beautiful.

  6. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    My goodness, what a large assortment of food. Amazing. Dianne

  7. Flo Says:

    Raymond and I will make a point to dine there soon! The dishes of delight are spectacular! We will love the food so much we may become vegans forever!

  8. Suzanne Says:

    The place looks great. Healthy and delicious.

  9. Grannymar Says:

    Amazing and colourful dishes, I am sure you had a wonderful evening.

  10. Denise Says:

    It all looks wonderful Gigi, and what a selection. Great photos, and always enjoy the ones of you and David and your family.

    Thanks for the tip regarding my Thai Dish. I will have to add those next time I make it.

  11. Olga Says:

    It sure does look enticing. I don’t think that I could go without cheese on a regular basis, but I do enjoy vegan meals from time to time.

  12. Hank Chapin Says:

    I must return to Greens and Vines. I took friends, one a dyed-in-the-wool vegan, there three times and it was all good. I was even happy to discover that coffee was all right in their rather strict book. I had it with almond milk which was a famous first for me, but the taste was quite all right.

  13. Cathy Says:

    The restaurant looks clean and fresh gig – your sister must be pleased her first year has gone so well. The food you showed has a nice simple appearance but I bet it wasn’t that easy to prepare
    Cathy

  14. Beatrice Says:

    Wish I could try this all and dine there, but it will probably never happen….
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Beatrice

  15. palolo Says:

    Do they allow beer in the restaurant, or just wine?

Leave a Reply

