Thanksgiving 2013

I hope you all had a happy Thanksgiving yesterday.  Fifteen friends and family arrived at my home, bearing all kinds of food for our lunch buffet.  I was so busy that I forgot to photograph the main table, and when I did remember, there were too many empty bowls and platters.  So, the main table was not photographed.

However, here is the dessert table.  There were fresh fruits (pineapple, blueberries, and strawberries), almond float, French macaroons, cupcakes, and many types of pies.  Yummy!

THANKSGIVING 2013 010-A

These were some of the guests:

THANKSGIVING 2013 002-A

My sister in law, Pat, and Uncle Harold.

THANKSGIVING 2013 009-A

Pat’s son, Charles.

THANKSGIVING 2013 003-A

My nephew, Travis, and his fiancée, Shanna.

THANKSGIVING 2013 004-A

Travis’ parents:  My sister, Sylvia, and her husband, Pete.  They own a vegan restaurant, Greens and Vines, which celebrated its first anniversary in October.

THANKSGIVING 2013 007-A

My daughter, Maria.

THANKSGIVING 2013 005-A

Maria’s husband, Grant.

THANKSGIVING 2013 006-A

Their son, Rylan.

THANKSGIVING 2013 008-A

Their daughter, Julia.

There were other guests, not pictured here.  It was a hot, humid day, so we were grateful for the air conditioning.  We all had such a pleasant time.  I was so glad that I had not caught Rylan’s and Julia’s cough and fever.  I think that eating juicy Valencia oranges on a daily basis helped my immune system.  Yay!

9 Responses to “Thanksgiving 2013”

  1. DJan Says:

    What great pictures! It sounds like you had a super wonderful Thanksgiving, Gigi. A very nice looking bunch of people. 🙂

  2. Jeanie Says:

    It looks like you had a wonderful day with a nice group of friends and family. I love that last picture of Julia.

  3. Suzanne Says:

    Looks like a great day! Julia is so cute.

  4. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Good for you eating all those oranges. I need to be more vigilant with my intake of Vit. C. Dianne

  5. denise Says:

    Very enjoyable photos and yes, good for you for boosting your immune system with Valencia oranges.

  6. Christine Says:

    what a wonderful gathering! Thanks for sharing!

  7. Linda Reeder Says:

    I’m having fun l;looking at everyone’s Thanksgiving gathering photos, including yours! I never seem to get photos after everyone has arrived. Just too busy, I guess. Thank you for sharing yours.

  8. granny annie Says:

    Pictures are wonderful aren’t they? Yours show such great memories.

  9. LC Says:

    What a lovely Thanksgiving you had. I loved the photos of family. And it’s probably best you posted dessert only. I think I gained several pounds just admiring the desserts only!

Leave a Reply

