My handmade Christmas ornaments

Back in the early 1980s, I handmade these Christmas ornaments.  Just imagine, they have adorned my trees for all these many years.

I entered this one in a Christmas ornament contest at work and it won first prize:  A free sunset dinner cruise for two on a catamaran off Waikiki Beach.  David and I had such a romantic time:

Xmas ornaments 001-A

Here are the other ornaments I made during the early 1980s:

Xmas ornaments 002-A

Xmas ornaments 003-A

Xmas ornaments 004-A

Xmas ornaments 010-A

Xmas ornaments 007-A

And this is the artificial tree we purchased a year ago:

Xmas tree 001-A

We are so ready for our Christmas party!

13 Responses to “My handmade Christmas ornaments”

  1. Olga Says:

    The ornaments are beautiful. I can see why the stocking was a prize winner. I like the tree.

  2. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Beautiful Gigi, just beautiful. You should still be making them, and I will be your first customer. I will take one of each…seriously. Dianne

  3. Joanne Says:

    Love the old sentimental ones. I have a gilded walnut shell, the halves glued together with a red yarn loop at the top. My daughter made it in kindergarten in 1968.

  4. granny annie Says:

    I have not put up a Christmas tree in a long time. The ornaments call to me each year and cry “neglect”. Perhaps I should set them free one year soon. A few have escaped to my son and daughter’s homes and they thrive there. You have created some beautiful pieces to make your tree a happy place.

  5. Christine Says:

    I am impressed with your ornaments Gigi, Lots of detail and
    so colourful!

  6. Jeanie Says:

    Those are very pretty and very special ornaments. My favorite ornaments are the ones that have been around a long time and have good memories associated with them. I have some that were on my childhood Christmas trees.

  7. Tom Sightings Says:

    Yours seem so professional. The only ones we have are old ones from the kids … and they look it!

  8. DJan Says:

    Adorable! I can see why it won, but they are all really professionally done. How sweet.

  9. Grannymar Says:

    I like the ornaments.

  10. Kay G. Says:

    I agree with the comment above, you should make these and sell them, my dear! Honestly, I know they would sell like hotcakes!
    (And why do we say that, do hotcakes really sell?)
    Have a great week! 🙂

  11. denise Says:

    A lovely tree Gigi and a special one with homemade Christmas ornaments.

  12. Suzanne Says:

    Great ornaments! I really like the second one of the singers. That is so cute.

  13. LC Says:

    The ornaments you created are so pretty and festive. I am sure they personalize your tree and bring good memories.

Leave a Reply

