Great finds at Costco

Tomato Basil Soup 003-A

My friend, Dawn, went on and on about this incredibly delicious tomato basil soup, sold at Costco. It’s organic and it’s loaded with chunks of tomato.  Out of curiosity, I asked David to go to Costco and pick up that soup in the chilled section of the store.  It comes in two 30 oz tubs and costs around $8.00 or $9.00.

I poured some of that soup in a pot and heated it for a few minutes.

Tomato soup, Chicken sandwich 004-A

Wow!  I recommend it highly.  Sip this wonderful soup first and then eat a chicken salad sandwich with a piece of Romaine lettuce on 12 grain bread – man, over the top!

Another friend, Flo, invited David and me to her home for lunch.  She served lox and bagels, again from Costco.  I had no idea that one could purchase smoked salmon there.  Flo sliced a bagel, spread some cream cheese on both sides, and layered it with a thin slice of salmon, capers, onion, tomato, and lettuce.  Sooo good!

I just love it when friends tell me about the great food that can be found at Costco.  I am always open to suggestions.  Got any?

12 Responses to “Great finds at Costco”

  1. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Thanks for the tip.. I am always looking for a good soup. Dianne

  2. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Don’t know what happened re comment. WP is nuts,, cheer up Gigi. Count your blessings..that’s what I do. Too easy to be down.merry Christmas!! Dianne

  3. DJan Says:

    It lost my previous comment, too. I was trying to write it on my Kindle, though, and suddenly it was gone. I know that soup very well, and I know it’s really good! I will have to try that lox, which I didn’t know about. Thanks, Gigi! Merry Christmas to you and David! 🙂

  4. Tom Sightings Says:

    I love Costco. One suggestion — the six packs of small French breads. Love ’em. I’m getting a Keurig for someone for Christmas. The individual coffee packs are expensive, though, so I’m hoping they’re available at Costco for a more reasonable price. Have a happy holiday!

  5. Christine Says:

    That soup looks amazing right now, I love the stuff from Costco!

  6. Linda Reeder Says:

    I shop at Costco infrequently and usually for things like nuts and frozen blueberries and fresh produce. I have no special items to share. There are way too many temptations there for me to go very often.

  7. Suzanne Says:

    That soup looks so good. I really, really like the smoked salmon at Costco. It is so good. The price can vary by $10.00 and buy accordingly.

  8. denise Says:

    Sorry you had problems yesterday but glad they seem to have disappeared today. Thanks for the soup tip, we love tomato soup in this house and our new favorite is the Thai Tomato Soup from Campbell’s. I think it has Coconut in the label also but haven’t seen it at CostCo yet.

  9. granny annie Says:

    Have never lived near a Costco. Aren’t you sad for me?

Leave a Reply

