To shop or not to shop?

I couldn’t decide which Hawaiian seascape to post, so I have posted both:

Hawaii 011-A

Hawaii 012-A

Pretty pictures, aren’t they?

I took advantage of the gigantic sale at Macy’s yesterday and walked away with a Bernini handbag.  I like this bag because of its many zippered pockets.  It can accommodate three pairs of eye glasses, my camera, extra battery, and battery charger as well as other things a woman normally carries.  And it is made of pure leather, which means it will last a while.

Here’s a shot of the Bernini handbag I bought:

Bernini handbag 003-A

I am the type of person who hates to shop.  The only time I shop is when I have a specific item in mind.  Thus, after I purchased the handbag, I left Macy’s and drove home.  I guess the next time I go to the store will be in February, when I’ll drive to T&L Muumuu Factory to buy three muumuus (long Hawaiian dresses).

Otherwise, David does all of the shopping for me.  He loves to compare prices and does not mind going to various stores for bargains.

Do you like to shop and compare prices like David?  Or do you hate to shop like me?

10 Responses to “To shop or not to shop?”

  1. Beatrice Says:

    Haha, 🙂 I am a shoppaholic, though I think just doing window shopping is very relaxing ☜♡☞
    Beatrice

  2. granny annie Says:

    Love the bag. Hate to shop. Will shop online mostly and only for something I need. Not a browser. Ron was a bargain hunter but mostly for pre-owned. I called it junk and he called it “commodities”.

  3. Olga Says:

    That is a great bag…you did good. I love to shop even if I don’t always buy. I have already picked up two little gifts for next Christmas season.
    What I don’t like, though, is shopping when I have something specific in mind. That is when that particular item refuses to present itself anywhere.

  4. Tom Sightings Says:

    I’m headed to the mall tomorrow, not to buy clothes, but to meet up with my daughter and spend a little time with her. I’ll probably buy something I don’t need … but it’s worth the price!

  5. Linda Reeder Says:

    I am not much of a shopper. I shop when I need something. But then, like Olga said, when you are looking for something specific, it can be hard to find. The other morning when I was mall walking and not shopping, I noticed all of the stuff, huge amounts of stuff, that is for sale and wondered “Who buys all of this stuff? Where does it go?” I guess it’s a good thing some people actually LIKE to shop.

  6. DJan Says:

    I love to browse in bookstores, but otherwise not so much. I go for specific items, but sometimes I look at the sales and end up buying something else. I’m neutral about shopping, I guess.

  7. Christine Says:

    Love the bag, very functional! I do love a good bargain, but I really don’t shop that much, mostly groceries and household items, very boring stuff.

  8. Suzanne Says:

    Great bag and beautiful photos! I go through a phase about once or twice a year when I want to buy some new clothes but most of the time, I am not interested in shopping unless it is a bookstore.

  9. Grannymar Says:

    I enjoy a days shopping every now and then. Going with an open mind and no set ideas are the times I find most bargains. I am a fan of mixing and matching, so a new top or trousers must go with at least two other items in my wardrobe.

    May 2014 be a healthy and happy year for you and David.

  10. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    These days, I hate to shop and I only shop on line…well mostly. Yesterday, I went to Trader Joe’s and bought a few items. Today the animal shelter to pick out a dog. Dianne

Leave a Reply

