Jade Dynasty

Jade Dynasty 001-A

It was my 68th birthday, so David treated me to a delicious dim sum lunch at Jade Dynasty Restaurant in Ala Moana Center, Honolulu.

This is what we ordered:

Jade Dynasty 003-A

Fish and Crab Dim Sum, and Mochi Balls.

Jade Dynasty 005-A

Meat Balls, and Seafood Wraps.

Jade Dynasty 004-A

Pineapple Balls, and Egg Custard Tarts.

The food was all cooked fresh and made to order.  None of it was prepared ahead of time and stacked on carts, as is the case in so many Chinese restaurants.  I consider the dim sum at Jade Dynasty in Ala Moana Center, Honolulu, to be as good as the dim sum at the Peninsula Hotel in Hong Kong.  I kid you not.

Best of all, parking is free.

Isn’t Hawaii wonderful?  There are so many different cuisines here.  I just love it.  Not a bad way to spend my 68th birthday.

15 Responses to “Jade Dynasty”

  1. anyone4curryandotherthings Says:

    Happy Birthday, Gigi. The food looks delishes and I like the hat, too 🙂 But best of all you both look well and happy. Carina

  2. granny annie Says:

    Happy Birthday! You are only 1/2 year ahead of me. Oh if only I could wear hats as well as you.

  3. DJan Says:

    It all looks delicious, and the picture shows that you had a very happy birthday. Many happy returns of the day, Gigi! 🙂

  4. Christine Says:

    Happy Birthday Gigi! Lovely way to celebrate! Wishing you many more happy, healthy ones to come.

  5. Olga Says:

    You look fabulous in that outfit. The food–so yummy looking. Belated birthday wishes!

  6. Jeanie Says:

    Happy birthday…..how nice that you were treated to a lunch you enjoyed so much.

  7. Beatrice Says:

    Happy Birthday ~✿ƸӜƷ✿~
    Have been to that hotel in HK.
    Such a great city…
    Seems you had a great day!
    ~✿.✿~
    Beatrice

  8. Denise Says:

    Happy Birthday Gigi! Looks like you had a great one and I loved your outfit and your hat, so elegant! I haven’t had dim sun in a long time, it is delicious. I’m sorry you had trouble commenting on my blog and hope that it doesn’t continue.

  9. Grannymar Says:

    Happy Birthday Gigi! What a great way to celebrate – A wonderful meal with the love of your life!

  10. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Wow! You have arrived!! Happy Birthday!!

  11. Tom Sightings Says:

    I was on the road yesterday evening, I stopped and ate at a Cracker Barrel. Boy, am I jealous! Happy b’day!

  12. Cathy Says:

    A belated Happy Birthday Gigi – you’re looking very swish there in that fabulous green patterned Mumu and jewellery to match. Was the necklace one of your holday purchases?
    Haven’t had Yum Cha for ages – might have to make a gentle suggestion to The Golfer some time – some of those dim sum dishes look very tasty.
    Take care
    Cathy

  13. Linda Reeder Says:

    Looks like you had a very happy birthday, indeed!

  14. LC Says:

    A late Happy Birthday to you. I would never have guessed 68, and I loved that photo of you both, and, of course, the food. Yum!

Leave a Reply

