Never a dull moment with Lisa

Lisa, David, me-A

David + Gigi = Lisa

Cute daughter!  Lisa took this photo with her Samsung 3 smart phone.  I am really impressed with the color and clarity of this picture.  I should experiment with my own Samsung 2 and compare it to my Canon PowerShot camera.

As I mentioned in my previous post, Lisa was in town for her friend’s wedding.  There was a scary mishap when she forgot her purse at a nightclub after the wedding, and when she went back to retrieve it, the club was closed until Monday.

Her flight back to the mainland was scheduled for Sunday night.  How could she board the plane without ID?  She would have to pay a fee to postpone her flight, not to mention the fact that she had an exam to take at 3 pm Monday at school.

Long story short, she was able to contact the club manager, who met her in front of the club and returned her purse.

Sunday night, David drove Lisa to the airport.  However, when her suitcase was weighed curbside, it was too heavy, and she had to remove certain items for her father to take home.

Never a dull moment with Lisa!

She will graduate next year and plans to remain in Nevada, where the starting salary for physical therapists is $85,000.  This is the second highest pay for PTs in the nation, with California’s being the highest.

Fingers crossed that Lisa’s dream comes true and that she has a successful career.

17 Responses to “Never a dull moment with Lisa”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    Great Photo, I don’t my Samsung 3 mini is as good as my last phone. Handy to have in my pocket to capture the odd gem when on the move.

  2. DJan Says:

    I find there are times when my phone takes better pictures than my camera. That’s a really nice picture, and I’m sure glad to hear Lisa was able to retrieve her purse! 🙂

  3. Christine Says:

    Kid will be kids…never a dull moment for sure. Best of luck in her career it seems just yesterday she left for the mainland.

  4. Joanne Says:

    I am impressed with the pictures from my android. I am only learning, it has all kinds of flash, and zoom.
    Lisa will do well; she seems quite motivated.

  5. Jeanie Says:

    Great picture to have to remind you of her visit. I’m glad all her issues got resolved so she could get home when she planned.

  6. Linda Reeder Says:

    Losing your purse is panic time. so glad she got that worked out!
    Lisa must like the desert life in Nevada. It’s such a contrast from her home state of Hawaii.

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Good luck to Lisa!

  8. Cathy Says:

    What a lovely reminder of a trip home – the photo that is not the lost bag!
    Here’s hoping she does do well in her last year of study and finds the position she’s looking for
    Cathy

  9. Olga Says:

    That is a very nice picture. I think Physical Therapy is a very good field to be in with lots of options.

  10. Denise Says:

    Glad that the purse turned up for her. I remember leaving mine at a night club years and years ago and it was not found. I had a little money inside and no credit cards back in those days and the biggest loss was I loved that purse! That’s a great photo of the three of you. I wish her every success with her future career.

  11. granny annie Says:

    Lisa is a beautiful young lady and she will soon have the world at her fingertips. You can be very proud of all her achievements. It is unbelievable that the nightclub manager would meet you to retrieve that purse. Something tells me Mama Gigi got on the phone:)

    • gigihawaii Says:

      Lisa never told me how it happened, but I assume the manager found her contact info in her purse and left a message for her to call him. Or she might have seen his contact info on the club website or on a sign outside the club. One of these days, I’ll have a chat with Lisa to fully understand the matter. Lol.

  12. Tom Sightings Says:

    Wow, I want to be a physical therapist! However, I’d never qualify b/c I’m too clutzy. I find my Samsung Galaxy camera very hard to use — I drop it; I can’t hold it steady; I find it hard to work the zoom; and when I go to take the picture it doesn’t always work. Whereas … I have no problems at all with my Canon PowerShot.

  13. Suzanne Says:

    Oh my! That would have been stressful. What a nice club owner. She is really thinking about her career path which is great.

  14. dkzody Says:

    Very nice photo. I’ve given up on my camera and use my iPhone 4 exclusively for photos.

  15. Musings Says:

    Lisa is beautiful as well as accomplished.

Leave a Reply

