Dinner with a blog friend

David and I had dinner with a blog friend and her family at the Ocean House Restaurant in Waikiki.  She values her privacy and wants to keep it that way, so I promised her I would not publish their names and photos.  They are lovely people and so was the dinner.

Here we are, David and I, at the restaurant:

Christine, Merv, Lauren, Kyle 004-A

I loved my seafood linguine:

Christine, Merv, Lauren, Kyle 006-A

David enjoyed his prime rib:

Christine, Merv, Lauren, Kyle 005-A

For dessert, we both had pineapple upside down cake, but thought it was too dry (no photo).

I sometimes wonder why I am so open about my life.  Maybe, all of the information I spew out about myself will haunt me one fine day, but so far it has not.

I have traveled around the world (no small feat), and most of the people that I met along the way were kind and good.  The same goes for bloggers.

It was nice to meet you in person, dear friends!  Aloha from Hawaii.

9 Responses to “Dinner with a blog friend”

  1. Kay G. Says:

    How wonderful that you met one of your blogging friends for dinner. I only wish it had been ME!! 🙂

  2. DJan Says:

    How nice! And your dinner does look really tasty. I know many bloggers prefer to be anonymous, but you and I are living our lives out in the open, aren’t we? I think we’ll be fine. 🙂

  3. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    The would is so full of us nobodies, no one but us cares. I enjoyed meeting you and David and Denise and Gregg when we got together.

  4. Olga Says:

    It is nice that you have met some bloggers in person. If I ever got to go to Hawaii, I will definitely look you up!

  5. Linda Reeder Says:

    Like you and DJan, I live my life openly. I think we’ll be fine, too. In fact, yesterday a former student from way back in 1970 found me and called me on the phone. We are now friends on Facebook and have shared our blog information. Yes we are both bloggers too. As I result I have also heard from a couple of her classmates, Being out in the open made it possible to find me.

  6. Tom Sightings Says:

    I’ve met a couple of my online friends — it’s great to put a face to the blog, isn’t it. If you’re ever in New York …

  7. Linda Starr Says:

    You and David look likel you’re enjoying yourselves, how nice to meet up with a blogger friend, oh that linguini looks wonderful been years since I had pineapple upside down cake;l it does need to be moist though.

  8. granny annie Says:

    I am jealous. Someday I will meet a blog friend. Three close encounters have presented themselves and conflicts have arisen to block our get-togethers. Alas, shortly after I missed meeting with one friend, she died. It broke my heart.

  9. Beatrice Says:

    Oh, this looks good!!! I neglected my blog, but you can find me here as well http://www.facebook.com/bea.vontreungen.
    I am ensnared at home right now as weather is sooooo extremely bad here, although it is May and should be the best month of the year! So I catch up on what I have misses next to some family issues coming on.
    ~~~~~~~~~
    Beatrice

Leave a Reply

