Masked gun men

Japengo 001-A

Hawaii.

David and I drove to our local bank and parked our car.  There was a cop standing next to his SUV across the lot, and he was observing people entering and leaving the bank.  We walked in and sat before a clerk, who proceeded to open individual checking accounts for us.

While seated at the desk, I noticed the glare from the sunlight coming through the large window.  I reached into my handbag and pulled out my dark glasses.  As I put them on, I said, “The glare really bothers me.”

The clerk replied that recently two masked gun men had robbed the bank.  When they ran out with the money, no one could see their get away car, because drapes covered the window.  If there had been no window covering, someone would have noticed the color and make of the car as well as the license plate.  So, the drapes were later removed for security reasons.

It was reassuring that a cop had been assigned to watch the bank, because it would deter robbers from threatening people withdrawing cash from the ATM.

David said that if someone pointed a gun at him, he would give the robber his money, no questions asked.

“Never argue with a gun,” David said.

I agree.

10 Responses to “Masked gun men”

  1. DJan Says:

    Glad you weren’t there during the excitement. 🙂

  2. Christine Says:

    I agree also. Is that the Ala Moana shopping centre in the pic?

  3. Tom Sightings Says:

    Wow, life is full of surprises. But … they could tint the window so the glare isn’t so bad. And that may also give people a better view of a getaway car!

  4. denise Says:

    I agree too. Interesting about those drapes, I would never have thought of that.

  5. Olga Says:

    Yes, in a money or your life situation, I would pick life.

  6. z Says:

    Aloha!, I am glad that they removed the drapes!
    Everything is so tricky–we need to be careful everywhere..ha!

    Glad you are all safe!

  7. granny annie Says:

    I was a hostage in a bank robbery in 1984. No curtains on our bank windows and we all watched his get-away with our security officer in pursuit. The FBI caught the guy within an hour of the robbery.

  8. Linda Starr Says:

    I read the title and thought oh no, but you never know do you.

  9. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Even in beautiful Hawaii you find bad guys…

Leave a Reply

