iPad Air

Elephant ride India 2012-A

elephant ride-A

In November 2012, David and I rode an elephant in Jaipur, India.  These photos were taken by an Indian photographer, who sold them to me.  We had so much fun back then.  I think our trip to India was by far the best trip I have ever made in my entire life.  If you missed them, my posts about our trip can be viewed by typing “India” in the search bar at the top of the screen (home page).

We went to the Apple Store the other day.  David bought an iPad Air.  He’s been fiddling with it ever since, and he simply loves his new toy.  It is so much better than his Kindle Fire, because the keys and screen are larger, and it is faster.

Unfortunately, the iPad Air seems to be incompatible with my Canon PowerShot camera, so I intend to take my Lenovo laptop computer when I travel to Nevada next year.  I will need it to post photos and essays on my blog.  The Lenovo laptop is what I used in India, and I had abolutely no problems with it.

I also bought two iPads for my grandkids, but Maria said she has been restricting the amount of time on their father’s iPad to once a week.  Since they don’t need additional iPads, I have decided to get a refund from the Apple Store.

At any rate, it seems that the iPad is obsolete, and the iPad Air is the new model to buy now.

12 Responses to “iPad Air”

  1. Olga Says:

    It is wise of your daughter to restrict time on electronics for your delightful grandkids. She is letting their imaginations develop. There are days when I wish I had someone who would enforce restrictions for me.

  2. Suzanne Says:

    That is good to know. I am still in laptop mode myself but keep thinking I am going to get an iPad one day.

  3. DJan Says:

    I have the obsolete iPad2 and have been coveting an iPad Mini for awhile now. But I really don’t need it so I have instead been looking at buying a new camera! 🙂

  4. Beatrice P. Boyd Says:

    We really enjoy our iPad Air devices too and upgraded from previous models, which we sold. Your daughter is so right on restricting time on electronic devices as our grandchildren are so hooked on them at 3 and 7+ years that sometimes it’s frustrating to try and get their attention when we visit.

  5. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I have the iPad Air, and three Kindles, one the Kindle Fire. I like reading on my iPad and use it most of the time, but the Kindle Fire is very nice too. I carry the smaller newer Kindle in my purse when I go to the doctor. It’s lighter.

  6. dkzody Says:

    I keep trying to figure out a reason to buy an iPad, but I use my iPhone as a computer when I’m out and about and even at home. I love my MacBook Pro for all the heavy duty computing. So, there is no reason to spend the $$. Terry is considering a new laptop but he’s a PC kind of guy, not an Apple user.

  7. Grannymar Says:

    I am with Maria on this, give your grandchildren a ‘magic box’ (cardboard) and let them use their imagination to see what they make of it. Hours of fun at no cost.

  8. Joanne Says:

    I’m so fortunate; most technology passes my by unrecognized.

  9. Christine Says:

    thanks for the info Gigi, I didn’t know the Ipad Air is the latest thing!

  10. Cathy Says:

    The iPad Air is becoming the one of choice down here but it’s a plain old iPad mini for me. I will say they are handy but for blogging/searching I still prefer the PC. I am still not too enthralled with reading books on it either, like the feel of a real book lol
    Ok at a pinch would be my verdict but then it’s not number one on my needs list.
    Cathy

  11. DeniseinVA Says:

    I still love my iPad but realize that newer and more up-dated technology is always arriving. Your photos from India were fun.

  12. Linda Starr Says:

    I am way behind the times. I have an hp laptop and that’s it, oh and a pay as you go smart phone that I only use occationally

Leave a Reply

