My cup runneth over

David wondered if these gorgeous orchids were real.  Yes, they were.  We enjoyed looking at the new shipment of flowers and plants at Home Depot last Thursday:

plants Home Depot 002-A

plants Home Depot 001-A

I thank my lucky stars that I am married to David.  For one thing, he makes an excellent traveling companion.  When we are on the plane, he is able to lift up my luggage and store it in the overhead compartment.  This is quite a blessing, as I am so short and can’t reach up there.  And when we are in the hotel, he is able to set up my computer after buying Internet time from the front desk.

Yesterday, I again was thankful that I am married to David.  I happened to be at the Aiea Medical Building and couldn’t start my car, as the battery had died.  I couldn’t call Geico for assistance, because I didn’t know the street address of the building.  What to do?  I phoned my husband, and he drove to Aiea, jump started my car, and told me to drive to Sears to have the battery replaced.  He met me there and discussed the situation with the repair man.  Long story short, I can now drive my car.

Today, I am hosting a lunch for 10 people at my sister’s restaurant, Greens & Vines.  Next weekend, David will host dinner at Romano’s for his brother’s family.  And the last weekend of the month, his brother will host dinner at Prince Court.

So, my cup runneth over.  I’m very happy.

11 Responses to “My cup runneth over”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    very pretty colours in those orchids.

  2. Olga Says:

    it is a good idea to stop and count our blessings every once in a while. And you are quite blessed.

  3. Christine Says:

    so happy that you are happy Gigi, I’m waiting for M to fix our printer problem. We changed our routers or something and he will get around to it!

  4. DJan Says:

    You are indeed a very lucky woman, Gigi. I’m so glad to hear you give David the praise he deserves for being such a good partner. Inspired me to give my guy a big hug and thank him for all he does for me. 🙂

  5. denise Says:

    You are blessed Gigi 🙂

  6. dkzody Says:

    And to think, just a few weeks ago you were planning to dump David. Glad you changed your mind! Sounds like he comes in pretty handy.

    I now have an app on my phone for AAA road service. They can read my location from my phone and send help.

  7. Kay G. Says:

    Beautiful orchids!
    The nice thing about that new car battery, it should be years before you have to worry about it again!
    I remember a post where you showed us your sister’s restaurant, it looks fantastic!

  8. Linda Reeder Says:

    I much prefer reading this to that post about whether or not you should divorce David that you wrote a month of so ago. I guess counting your blessings works.

  9. Cathy Says:

    From the sound of things life is going along swimmingly in your house at the moment. That’s good to hear.
    Enjoy your time with the extended family (looking forward to seeing and hearing about the food)
    Cathy

  10. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Husbands are great with cars. The only thing I do is write checks to cover taxes, insurance, etc. love the yellow orchids.

  11. Beatrice P. Boyd Says:

    Nice to read this positive post about how helpful David has been and continues to be and hope he sees it as well, Gigi.

Leave a Reply

