Electric Pressure Washer

Our patio and house showed signs of dirt and mildew, which we wanted to remove. So, we went to Lowe’s and purchased an electric pressure washer for $100:

Patio 016-A

We also bought house and siding pressure wash. The detergent goes into the bottle next to it:

Patio 018-A

After removing the furniture, David swept the patio:

Patio 001-A

He sprayed the surface with the pressure wash detergent:

Patio 007-A

Then, he rinsed the surface with plain water:

Patio 015-A

This is the fine result of his labor:

Patio 022-A

We are so impressed with this electric pressure washer, David intends to clean the porch next and eventually the rest of the house.

14 Responses to “Electric Pressure Washer”

  1. Granny Annie Says:

    Those power washers are a wonderful tool. They are great for preparing your home to paint the outside. My son-in-law has one but I don’t. It really wouldn’t do me any good because my well wouldn’t support the water needed:(

  2. Christine Says:

    Wow, what results! I sould tell my husband.

  3. Olga Says:

    It really made a visible difference. I have a gas pressure washer, but I am afraid to use it. I have used a product called Mold Guard that just attaches to the garden hose and it does work at getting rid of mold and mildew stains that plague the north side of my house.

  4. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Very interesting. We need to clean our siding also. Good to know this. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Joanne Noragon Says:

    Woo-hoo–looks nice.

  6. Grannymar Says:

    I have a pressure washer something like yours, but alas, the never gave me a Toy boy to do the work for me!

  7. mageb Says:

    Lookin good.

  8. tom sightings Says:

    Looks great — does he want to do my deck next?

  9. Cathy Says:

    Talking of decks – ours is ready for a hose down and scrub as well lol. Wonder if your David would like to travel – choice of Ireland or Australia to begin with lol
    Great result Gigi- certainly makes a difference. I find when something/ somewhere looks clean and inviting you’re more inclined to use it.
    Cathy

  10. Mary Says:

    Wet it and Forget it – a great product I use on exterior. Google and read about it.

  11. Kay G. Says:

    Thank you for this post! I have been thinking we need to do this for our back deck and front porch!

  12. DeniseinVA Says:

    I have been thinking of getting one of these pressure washers. The side of our house needs doing and it would be great for our deck also.

Leave a Reply

