Colorful home

One cure for the blahs is to decorate your home.  As you have seen from previous posts, David and I have been busy renovating our house.  After installing new wallpaper, we decided to buy two new tablecloths:

Tablecloths 012-A

Tablecloths 016-A

So, when one tablecloth goes into the washing machine, I will take the other one from the drawer and place it on our table.

This is the label that provides information about the tablecloth:

Tablecloths 005-A

It’s 100% polyester.  Which color do you prefer?  The red or the blue?  I just love a colorful home.  The more colorful, the better.  There’s nothing drab about this place.

14 Responses to “Colorful home”

  1. Kay G. Says:

    I kept looking at your photos and I must say, I like both colors!
    So, you can have me over to your house anytime! 🙂

  2. Jan Says:

    I like the rest the best, but they are both nice! 🙂

  3. Joanne Noragon Says:

    Oh my goodness; I think each is an excellent selection.

  4. Christine Says:

    I like the red one, but the blue gives a calm atmosphere for a change of mood.

  5. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Red does it for me. Next would be purple should they have one. Red is supposed to calm arthritis pain.

  6. tom sightings Says:

    Both are nice, but I vote for blue.

  7. ~L. Says:

    Where did you shop for these. I would like to buy one of these colorful tablecloths. Years ago I bought one in ecru. It was the only color in saw then when microfiber tablecloths first appeared.

  8. Olga Says:

    I like the pop of the red, but I am thinking the blue would make for a more relaxing mealtime. Let us know how you experience them.
    In any case, I am inspired now to get out a table cloth and put away the placemats for a while.

  9. dkzody Says:

    It’s good to have the two colors to change off. I love the red, it would be good for entertaining. For every day, I’d prefer the blue.

  10. Bella Rose Says:

    Both for different moods. Table cloths don’t last more than one meal at my house before needing the washer.

  11. mageb Says:

    They both go with the beautiful paintings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

