Black Friday

For the first time in my life, we took advantage of the Black Friday sale at Target, except that the sale started at 6 pm on Thanksgiving Day.  Though the line to get into the store snaked around the block, I thought it was relatively painless.

We purchased electronics for the grandkids, and clothing and a small kitchen appliance for our daughters and son in law.  We hope they like their gifts.  Sorry, no gift cards this year, as we wanted to personalize our presents.

Meanwhile, I bought stuff for myself.

Cardigan sweater:

sweaters, ear rings 008-A

Wrap sweater:

sweaters, ear rings 010-A

Yup, it does get chilly in Hawaii during the winter, sometimes dipping into the fifties in my neighborhood, and even lower in other areas of the islands.  We all know that it snows on top of the volcanoes on the Big Island, too.

And you can never go wrong with jewelry for a woman!  I love jewelry.

Earrings:

sweaters, ear rings 005-A

Too bad there’s no matching necklace.

 

16 Responses to “Black Friday”

  1. Jan Says:

    Very nice, Gigi! Glad to know you had a good Thanksgiving, and a profitable shopping experience. 🙂

  2. Christine Says:

    wonderful shopping spree must’ve been some good deals!

  3. Joanne Noragon Says:

    Lovely sweaters and the earring’s iridescence is fascinating.

  4. Grannymar Says:

    Sounds like you had fun!

  5. Cathy Says:

    There was a time ( quite a long time ago now) when I’d be there at the door come sales time. Yes I snagged some good bargains but an awful lot weren’t lol
    I do quite like the lol of that houndstooth check jacket – although I think it would be hand wash only. – and those beautiful shiny coloured earrings have a look of Papua She about them. Would they go with one of your other necklaces you once showed us?
    Cathy

  6. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Beautiful earrings. This outfit is wonderful Are you going to top it off with a big red hat?

  7. Linda Reeder Says:

    We shopped some good sales before thanksgiving. Right now we’re staying home and transitioning from thanksgiving to Christmas. It’s 26 degrees outside with some light snow on the ground.

  8. Granny Annie Says:

    I cannot believe you would enter the ring of Black Friday shoppers! Nothing is that important to me but I do admire your determination and stamina. Nice stuff too.

  9. Kay G. Says:

    Oh, I love both those sweaters but those earrings would make me so happy!

  10. Olga Says:

    I have been doing some christmas shopping and I seem to pick out something for myslef each time i go.

  11. tom sightings Says:

    Nice … I bought stocking stuffers for my kids: little bottles of mouthwash and some GUM soft-picks. Aren’t I great Dad?!?

  12. Beatrice P. Boyd Says:

    It’s been years since I have ventured out for after Thanksgiving sales, but it seems there are bargains to be found as you showed Gigi. Glad you also bought yourself some nice things as well as gift buying for the family.

  13. DeniseinVA Says:

    Great buys, nice to get a treat for ourselves. I didn’t go out on Black Friday. We were traveling home from my in-laws and the journey went smoothly all the way.

Leave a Reply

