My life in Hawaii on Wednesday

On Wednesday, three landscapers came to mow our lawn, pull weeds, trim hedges, edge sidewalks, and prune trees.  As usual, they did a great job.  They have been helping us for three years now, and they are a god-send for David because of his arthritis.  We are pleased with their work.

Our front yard:

Yard 001-A

After the landscapers left, we went to Makino Chaya in Westridge to experience their fabulous lunch buffet.  So far, I have eaten there twice.  When I dine out, I choose food that I normally don’t cook at home.  Hence, the choices I made this time.

Sushi, shrimp tempura, vegetable tempura:

Makino Chaya 003-A

Crepe, stuffed with pineapples, bananas, and strawberries, drizzled with chocolate syrup:

Makino Chaya 005-A

Then, we drove to Leeward Community College Theater to watch four year old Rylan perform as a soldier in his preschool Christmas pageant.  He told me that he would be on stage “only for a second, Grandma,” but, of course, he was on stage much longer than a second.  What a cute grandson.  I love him dearly.

Rylan, third soldier from the left:

Rylan 011-A

David, me, and Rylan:

Rylan 023-A

Grant, Maria, Julia, and Rylan:

Rylan 027-A

And that was my life in Hawaii on Wednesday.  Peace and happiness for everyone!

11 Responses to “My life in Hawaii on Wednesday”

  1. Joanne Noragon Says:

    Beautiful little nutcrackers!

  2. DeniseinVA Says:

    What a lovely time you had, capped off beautifully with Ryan’s performance. Lovely photos of you all. We have had a gardener who helps with the work we can no longer do in our garden. I love having a nice tidy yard.

  3. Grannymar Says:

    That show looked like fun

  4. Christine Says:

    good for Rylan!

  5. dkzody Says:

    How wonderful to get to see your grandson perform.

  6. Tom Sightings Says:

    Nothing’s better than a fine Japanese lunch … except for watching your grandson perform in a play!

  7. Linda Reeder Says:

    That sounds like a great day.

  8. mageb Says:

    Just a perfect Wednesday. 🙂

  9. Olga Says:

    Seems to me you have much to be grateful for. I just love the picture of you and David with your grandson.

  10. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    What a wonderful and perfect day. I’m happy you got the neat photo of Ryan the cute soldier. So many events here, even school events ban cameras.

  11. Musings Says:

    Rylan looks like a natural. I haven’t gone to Makino Chaya in a long, long time. It looks like it improved though.

Leave a Reply

