Let’s have fun!

India Miami Washington 306-A

Snake charmer in India, November 2012.

Now and then, I like to post photos taken in the past.  This is one of them.  David says that of all the trips we took as a couple, he considers our trip to India to be the best in terms of culture, history, and sheer fun.  Yes, fun.

Do you have fun?  Or are you weighed down by personal problems?  If you are unhappy, then it’s time for a major attitude adjustment.  Always count your blessings.  No matter how bad your circumstances are at this time, there are always people who are worse off than you.  When I count my blessings, I am so grateful.  And when I feel grateful, I also feel happy.

Celebrating Christmas at the Willows with my family was pleasant.  I was afraid that it would be windy and cold, but the weather was perfect for outdoor picture taking.  Further, there were no bad vibes.  Everyone liked each other.

I plan to host a birthday party for my brother’s widow at my home in March.  I am still pondering over the menu and guest list.  I want everyone to be happy here.

Let’s all have fun and enjoy the camaraderie without any trace of bitterness, jealousy or anger.  No bad vibes, please.

8 Responses to “Let’s have fun!”

  1. DeniseinVA Says:

    Wise words to start the beginning of 2015. Happy New year Gigi and may it be the best one yet.

  2. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    No bad vibes here, just house repairs and a sick husband.

  3. Olga Says:

    Wonderful idea. I hope the whole wide world is listening to you!

  4. Jan Says:

    I am all for it. It is a good wish for the new year, that we start and end in harmony. Bring on that brand-new year! 🙂

  5. Christine Says:

    Hope the birthday party will be a resounding success! You have all the right intentions.

  6. Cathy Says:

    There always seems to be one trip that is our ‘favourite’ – most of the time it’s always the last one we took lol
    I wouldn’t mind going to India – although I have been to Asia I’ve never actually been to the Indian subcontinent. Culture history and fun sound very good reasons to visit somewhere.
    Happy New Year to you and David – best wishes from Cathy and The Golfer down under 🙂 With the thoughts and ideas you expressed I can see no reason for it being otherwise.

  7. Beatrice P. Boyd Says:

    This post offered some great advice, Gigi. We should always look on the bright vs the dark side of any situation, but many people don’t do that and their lives and attitudes are the worst for their negative outlook. Best wishes to you and David and your family for a Happy New Year.

  8. Suzanne Says:

    I agree. I think it helps to always have something fun, such as a party, to look forward to in the future.

Leave a Reply

