Tea at 1024

Recently, Maria took her 7 year old daughter, Julia, to a tea shop, called Tea at 1024, in Honolulu.  It was a lovely experience.

These photos were taken with Maria’s iPhone:

IMG_3230-A

IMG_3231-A

IMG_3234-A

IMG_3235-A

IMG_3236-A

IMG_3233-A

IMG_3237-A

By the way, Julia’s adult teeth are beginning to sprout.  Her front four are already evident, and now her adult molars are growing.  And Lisa cut Julia’s hair during the winter break.  Isn’t it a pretty haircut?

What were you like at her age?  Julia is a very feminine little girl, who is also an excellent student and athlete.  I am proud of my granddaughter.

18 Responses to “Tea at 1024”

  1. Jan Says:

    They are both beautiful! I love the pretty tea shop, and all the pink. I was much more of a tomboy but I still loved dolls and tea parties. 🙂

  2. Linda Starr Says:

    What a fun trip, I have always wanted to go to a tea shop and never have, one of these day.

  3. Grannymar Says:

    What kond of tea did she have and did she like it?

  4. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I like that Julia took the sparkly cup and saucer. My younger granddaughter is all girly-girl; it’s a new experience for me.

  5. Olga Hebert Says:

    That made for a very nice mother-daughter outing. It seems to me that you have every reason to be proud of your granddaughter.

  6. DeniseinVA Says:

    How lovely! This would definitely be ‘my cup of tea’.

  7. Christine Says:

    what a great experience! I wanted a nice tea set when I was a little girl…the one I had was obviously for a kid, all plastic.

  8. Linda Reeder Says:

    I love going to high tea in a lovely tea shop of grand hotel. It just feels so special.
    Your ladies are both lovely.

  9. tom sightings Says:

    Well, she is just the very definition of cute!

  10. Granny Annie Says:

    What a delight. I love the way Julia has extended her pinky as she sips her tea. I keep picturing David and Rylan in the tea shop. LOL Wouldn’t that be an entirely different scenario!!

  11. Beatrice P. Boyd Says:

    A very lovely mother-daughter outing; yes we can see how proud you are of bother your daughter and granddaughter, Gigi.

  12. Kay G. Says:

    What a wonderful post! You can see the delight on both their faces in the photos!
    I can tell you that as a seven year old, I would have loved having this tea and I would love it today! We don’t change, you know, we just get older! xx

  13. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    What an absolutely wonderful post. Tea is such a fun thing. Looks like Julia had green tea, which is good for her. I like the strong black Irish tea myself.

    Love the hats and Julia’s smile!.

  14. Bella Rose Says:

    What fun! I was like Julia until my younger brothers became old enough to play football, basketball, and baseball. I still have a tea set my dad bought in Okinawa for me when I was eight.

  15. marmeladegypsy Says:

    What an enchanting shop — and beautiful young woman! A perfect day, I think!

Leave a Reply

