New muumuus

As you know, I like to wear Hawaiian dresses, called muumuus (pronounced moo-moos).  Every January, I drive to the T&L Muumuu Factory in Honolulu to see their new inventory.  And these are the three muumuus I purchased yesterday.  They don’t need to be altered, at all.

muumuus 008-A

muumuus 003-A

muumuus 006-A

I like the black one the most.  I can dress it up with a string of pearls or wear it around the house without jewelry.  I can even wear it to bed.

When the muumuus are dirty, I throw them in the washing machine and then machine dry.  There is no need to iron them.

If you look at my closet, all you’ll see are colorful long Hawaiian dresses. I have worn them to Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Macau, India, the mainland USA, and the neighbor islands.  And that is also the reason why I travel during warm weather.  I would not be able to wear muumuus when the weather is frigid.

This is one of the muumuus I wore in India in November 2012.  David is wearing an Aloha shirt.  The Taj Mahal is in the background:

India Miami Washington 442-A

13 Responses to “New muumuus”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    Health to wear!

  2. Jan Says:

    Nice muumuus, Gigi. I can see why you like the black one the best. They will all be fun to wear, though. I’ll be seeing pictures of you in them during 2015. 🙂

  3. Christine Says:

    They look beautiful and comfortable!

  4. mageb Says:

    I like the blue one too. 🙂

  5. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I recall several summers of muumuu’s So comfortable.

  6. Linda Reeder Says:

    I like those big flouncy ruffles on the bottoms!

  7. Kay G. Says:

    I want to go to Hawaii and buy a muumuu! And then I want to go to India and pose in front of the Taj Mahal! Love that photo of the two of you, I hope you have that framed somewhere in your home to look at all the time.

  8. Olga Says:

    The look so elegant on you–practical in style, but the different materials and colors provide such a great variation. i would love a peek in your closet!

  9. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Nice photo and you both look colorful.

  10. Granny Annie Says:

    I love your muumuus and have searched for some but never can see any as pretty as the ones you buy. They are perfect for you.

  11. Beatrice P. Boyd Says:

    Gigi, thanks for showing us your new purchases, which look very comfortable and will look forward to seeing you model them throughout the year in future posts.

  12. marmeladegypsy Says:

    I especially love that black one and would love one like that myself! And your beautiful blue one from India? Well, you look fabulous! You both do!

  13. Bella Rose Says:

    I still have my muumuu from when I was age 7. I have Mom’s muumuu too.

Leave a Reply

