We saw these for the first time in person

091

Sea Horses (Hong Kong, 2010)

072

Giant Panda (Hong Kong, 2010)

tokyo-zoo-polar bears-A

Polar Bears (Japan, 2008)

dolphin kiss-2011-david-A

Dolphin (Big Island of Hawaii, 2011 – David kissing a dolphin)

Yes, we all have seen pictures of these animals, but how many of us have actually seen such creatures in person?  We have.

Now, I would love to see a Koala Bear and a Kangaroo in person, but I would have to fly to Australia to do so.  Some day, some how…

8 Responses to “We saw these for the first time in person”

  1. Olga Says:

    I am certainly not going to count that trip out for you.

  2. Christine Says:

    I don’t think I’ve seen polar bears, I have seen penguins. No kangaroos either.

  3. DeniseinVA Says:

    How lovely to see all these beautiful animals on your travels. I’ve always found seahorses intriguing. I remember being away somewhere and saw the seahorse dragons and being absolutely in awe of how beautiful they were.

  4. Linda Starr Says:

    oh the little sea horses, I don’t think I’ve ever seen one; all the other animals too and David kissing a dolphin how cool.

  5. Granny Annie Says:

    Oh how fantastic! David kissed a dolphin!!! What was it like? Did it smell? Did it kiss him back? What a one-of-a-kind moment in life.

    • gigihawaii Says:

      I kissed the dolphin myself. It smelled like the ocean, because the lagoon was full of ocean water. We were told to place our two hands under the dolphin’s chin and then kiss its cheek. No, it did not kiss us back.

  6. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I’ve seen them. I always visit the zoos, and other animals. Never kissed a dolphin, however. They are swell animals.

Leave a Reply

