New painting by Flo

Flo's art 001-A

I recently purchased this oil painting from my dear friend, Flo Miyahira.  The minute I saw it, I said I had to have it.  I love the orange tangerines, the green shoots, and the background colors.  This acquisition hangs in my bedroom.  Simply gorgeous!  The frame is pretty, too, isn’t it?  Flo is so talented.  I wish she had more exposure, so she could sell more of her work.

Anyway, we had a nice lunch yesterday at Romano’s Macaroni Grill in Ala Moana Center.  Flo had the shrimp linguini, and I had a Caesar’s salad with rigatoni, sausage, and tomatoes.  Yummy!

Isn’t this what life is all about?  To buy beautiful art from a friend and to have lunch with her, too?  I love my life.

Flo mentioned that there are free hula classes being offered in Makiki.  She said she will send me a schedule.  It sounds intriguing, and I might sign up for a class.  Imagine me dancing the hula in my muumuu, again.  And how can you argue with Free classes and Free parking?  What a great way to exercise!

12 Responses to “New painting by Flo”

  1. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I too like the Orange and green combo. Very nice painting. Does Flo have a web site?

  2. DJan Says:

    I like it, too. I’m glad to hear that you might start hula classes again, Gigi. I remember that you liked it before. 🙂

  3. Tom Sightings Says:

    B and I have taken up dancing in the past few years (not the hula, but ballroom), and I can tell you, it’s a lot of fun and you meet some nice people. I heartily recommend!

  4. Flo Miyahira Says:

    Glad you like this painting! Had a great day with Gigi!

  5. Linda Starrl Says:

    lovely and interesting painting by your friend, when I moved from San Diego to Hawaii we had free hula lessons on the ship we traveled on.

  6. Christine Says:

    so great you found a hula class! Beautiful painting by Flo!

  7. Olga Says:

    I can see why you snapped that painting up–It is very happy. I can imagine waking up and seeing that on the bedroom wall would start your day with a smile.

  8. Juicy_J Says:

    How much would Flo want for another dog painting like the one you have?

  9. L...w Says:

    Another beautiful painting. Again the colors and lines literally dance on the canvas. I wish I had talent like that…paint would dry before I decide where to place the brush.

Leave a Reply

