Art by my grandkids

Maria and Grant dropped their children off for us to watch Saturday night.  As usual, Julia (age 7) and Rylan (age 5) asked for paper to draw on:

Kids art work 020-A

They drew a number of pictures, among them these family pictures.  Aren’t these drawings cute?

Kids art work 014-A

Kids art work 025-A

I really liked Julia’s picture of a woman, all dressed up:

Kids art work 036-A

Then, they watched a video about robots that they enjoyed.  Before long, Maria and Grant came by to take them home.

7 Responses to “Art by my grandkids”

  1. DeniseinVA Says:

    Your grandchildren are a great blessing.

  2. Jan Says:

    I like Rylan’s picture, too. It has a certain feeling of whimsy that appeals to me. They are all really good! 🙂

  3. dkzody Says:

    You have some good artists there in your family. And isn’t it nice that they like to do these types of projects when they come to your house.

  4. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Wonderful Kinder art. I love those red earrings on Julia’s woman.

  5. Christine Says:

    these are happy drawings by happy kids, very sweet!

  6. Olga Says:

    Wow, dod you luck out in the grandparent babysitting world! I love kids’ drawings.

  7. marmeladegypsy Says:

    I love it when kids like to do art. I only hope I’m so lucky someday when Kevin and Molly have kids!

Leave a Reply

