Dinner with Suzanne and Mike

Last night, my friend Suzanne and her husband, Mike, joined David and me for dinner at our home.  I have known Suzanne since tenth grade in high school.  I have attended her many art exhibits.

This is a lovely oil painting that I bought from her in 2008.  It is an autumn scene in Japan, and hangs in my dining area:

Suzanne McCrary 004-A

This is another painting that I admire:  The Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco.  I took this photo at her art exhibit in December:

art show 010-A

I think I set a pretty table for our guests:

Suzanne McCrary 007-A

Suzanne brought a bottle of red wine, which we sipped before dinner.  I then served a tossed green salad, a pasta salad, and a shrimp and zucchini stir-fry.  Dessert was mango sorbet.

After dinner, we took photos.

Here is a photo of David, Mike, and Suzanne:

Suzanne McCrary 008-A

And this photo includes me:

Suzanne McCrary 009-A

It was a very pleasant evening, and we enjoyed our time with our friends.

6 Responses to “Dinner with Suzanne and Mike”

  1. Olga Says:

    Your home looks so pleasant. It is certainly nice to spend time with friends over good food and conversation.

  2. Jan Says:

    Thanks for the invitation to your gathering, even if it was a vicarious one. I sure enjoyed seeing the artwork. Friends are precious! 🙂

  3. Christine Says:

    Lovely art and sounds like a fun dinner party!

  4. Tom Sightings Says:

    Old friends are the best friends — glad you had a good time!

  5. DeniseinVA Says:

    Your friend Suzanne has an amazing talent. I love your choices of art and your table cloth made me smile. I have the exact same color and pattern, except that mine is for a rectangular table.

  6. Gwen Says:

    What a lovely evening, and Suzanne is very very talented! 🙂

Leave a Reply

