Bose Sound Touch 20

As you know, David and I are classical musicians and we love classical music. We try to listen to two CDs every morning before we start our day.

Yesterday, we noticed that the music sounded tinny and not as lush as we would like. So, we headed to BestBuy and bought a Bose Sound Touch 20:

Bose Sound Touch 20 II 005-A

It is small but powerful. We bought an adapter to connect the Bose to our Sony CD changer. That’s the Sony on the left. We can now load up to 5 CDs in the Sony and listen to them all via the Bose:

Bose and Sony 002-A

This is how our music system looks on our book case:

Bose Sound Touch 20 II 001-A

I might add that the Bose can also connect to our WiFi so that we can listen to Internet radio stations.

What a wonderful invention!

Now, we are ready for our next dinner party, when we will play beautiful background music on our Bose Sound Touch 20.

P.S.  David said you need an iPad or iPhone or something similar to set the radio up.  The CD system does not need either.

8 Responses to “Bose Sound Touch 20”

  1. Joanne Noragon Says:

    My brother-in-law has a Bose sound system that is twenty years old and still sounds good.

  2. Jan Says:

    Nice! I’m sure you will enjoy it for years to come. 🙂

  3. Beatrice Says:

    Glad to read that you are enjoying yiur new sound system, Gigi. We also have been considering a Bose system and wiuld need a mukti-disk CD player as well. We have a Kenwood 5 disc CD unit and now plan to see if we could adapt it to a Bose system. Thanks for the info and enjoy your beautiful music.😊

  4. Christine Says:

    Oh wow, the wonderful benefits of new technology!

  5. Olga Says:

    You surround yourself with the music that feeds your soul. Enjoy.

  6. DeniseinVA Says:

    I love listening to the classics. Glad you are enjoying your new sound system.

  7. Kailani Says:

    I have a Bose mini at work, and I loved it so much, I bought one for my home office, too. NO ONE does sound like Bose. 🙂 Congrats on your purchase!

  8. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I can’t detect sounds the way you and David or my David can. David laughs at me when I listen to music on my iPad. Good thing you upgraded your system.

Leave a Reply

