No complaints whatsoever

A family photo at the Oceanarium Restaurant in Waikiki.  That’s David and me on the right, and my mother on the left.  (2007)

Do you hear me complaining? I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Neither does David. His knee surgery was a success, and he has resumed his activities at the gym. We have money in the bank, nice income, and this big, air conditioned house. Not to mention the fact that our kids and grandkids are doing extremely well, too.

So, it is with a smile that I write this post.

It’s been raining cats and dogs, a remnant of the hurricane nearby over the Pacific Ocean. I had to cancel our appointment with the handyman, who was supposed to clear out our shed. No point in loading his truck with debris when it is raining. Nobody, not even our handyman, wants to get soaking wet.

But, we are grateful for the rain. I’d rather have rain than drought.

Our tenant is spending the week in Australia, as part of his job. I wonder what the weather is like Down Under.

David and I are quite different. He is analytical and likes to work with numbers. His favorite activity is making spreadsheets for household expenses. He is a retired accountant, after all.

I, on the other hand, am creative. I enjoy writing a blog and cooking delicious food to eat.

Somehow, we have managed to have an enduring marriage.

As I said, he’s not complaining and neither am I.

9 Responses to “No complaints whatsoever”

  1. Snoskred Says:

    I’m about 2 hours drive from Sydney and the weather here is absolutely perfect at the moment. Gorgeous blue skies and hot during the day, a little cool at night but not too much so.

    However just a couple of weeks ago we had torrential rains and flooding. We saw over 400mm of rain (15.75 inches if that makes more sense) and it went on for 3 days.

  2. Jan Says:

    I’m so glad you are happy, Gigi. I have no complaints, either! Life is good right now. And I’m glad that David’s knee surgery turned out so well! 🙂

  3. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Never complain, never explain….an old saying. I don’t think of myself as complaining, but perhaps I do someimes. I hope not. Great that David’s knee surgery went well. My David is good to go. Two more items to check off the list next week and he’s ready for surgery 9/21.

  4. Christine Says:

    Amazed how quickly the recovery from knee surgery can be. I can crunch numbers only if I have to, I much prefer doing what you do!

  5. Kailani Says:

    El Nino….is coming. For sure. Though it was my understanding that during El Nino, it will actually be drier in Hawaii, because you are on the opposite of it. I guess approaching it though, not so much. Weather is so weird. I’m actually a little fearful of this Mother of All El Nino’s approaching. I remember how bad other bad ones have been. I suspect my wonderful hubby, 16 years my junior, will be driving me to work a lot this winter, because I won’t do it anymore in driving, fierce rain. I don’t need the aggravation.

    Kudos to a happy life. 🙂

  6. Leisha Says:

    Gigi it is now Spring in Australia. I live in Queensland and the days are warm and mild with nights and mornings still cool. Last year when I was in Honolulu at the end of November and early December there were a couple of cooler days . weather in Hawaii always seem lovely to me , but I have never visited in the Summer.

  7. ohmygoodnesssakes! Says:

    You are extremely blessed and living in Hawaii no less the most expensive place for a home and living food etc in all of the USA not on the mainland..Your family near..You have good karma and peace and joy, nothing compared to that for many people indeed! You are also grateful and your hubs too so you can enjoy your sweet time in the aloha state..peace this coming week and good your hubs has healed so quickly..

  8. Denise Alexandra Says:

    Great to hear that David’s knee surgery was a success. Your life is a blessing.

  9. Musings Says:

    What a relief that David’s knee surgery went well. So glad you have a good tenant too. That’s really important. Sounds like everything is going great for you both.

Leave a Reply

