Bring something new to the party

Make something new when you gather with friends and family. Too often, people bring the same old thing to a potluck, and believe me, that can be very boring.

If you are fond of salads, jazz it up by adding a naval orange, peeled and chopped.  Or how about adding walnuts or a different type of dressing?

This is a serving of my new Italian Sausage and Pasta entrée, which I made last night. I just love Italian cuisine, don’t you?

Italian sausage and pasta 001-A

Ironically, I saw the recipe for this Italian dish in a southern blog, which is listed on my blogroll: “The Southern Lady Cooks.” I believe the author resides in Kentucky.

Here’s the recipe. Click on this link:

http://thesouthernladycooks.com/2015/09/02/italian-sausage-and-pasta-skillet/

I think I’ll make it for my next family potluck.

This year, I have already hosted 4 dinner parties and have made a different entrée for each:

  • Chili
  • Chicken and Broccoli Casserole
  • Spinach Quiche
  • Shrimp and Zucchini Stir-fry

If you are in a rut, do get out of it by experimenting in the kitchen. Be adventurous!  Your guests will love you for it!

7 Responses to “Bring something new to the party”

  1. Olga Says:

    You are right. Variety is the spice after all!

  2. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I no longer eat sausage, alas. However, if I liked cooking as much as you do, I would try new things.

  3. Denise Alexandra Says:

    The recipe looks delicious! We enjoy Italian food.

  4. Christine Says:

    Gigi it looks wonderful and simple as her recipes are, I saved it thanks.

  5. Linda Reeder Says:

    There are certain things I am REQUIRED to bring to family picnics. I guess if your fan base wants them, it’s OK to be repetitive.

  6. Linda Starr Says:

    I too like variety

  7. Linda Starr Says:

    can’t remember my password

Leave a Reply

