Shed

Weeks ago, I posted this photo of our shed, which was crammed full of junk. I blamed David for being a pack rat:

shed 001-A

Well, guess what, I got that fixed. I hired a handyman to take some of the stuff to the dump:

shed 001-A

And, voila!

Shed 002-A

What a difference! I am as happy as a clam.

Now, I can sleep at night, knowing that I can walk into that shed and find whatever I need to find and find it easily!

12 Responses to “Shed”

  1. DJan Says:

    It’s always nice to get rid of stuff you don’t need any more. I’m going to do exactly that with my closet soon. But I won’t need a handyman to help. 🙂

  2. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I, too, loathe chaos. You put a lot of work into the reclaimation of your shed.

  3. Linda Starr Says:

    we’ve been trying to sell what we don’t need at the flea market but some of the stuff we can’t sell we’ll either donate or take to the dump. It’ s nice to get organized; leave it to you, here Gary does that organization, I used to but have fallen down on that job. ha

  4. Denise Alexandra Says:

    Always feels good to declutter. We are in that mode ourselves.

  5. Olga Says:

    I would not have slept well either! Good job.

  6. Beatrice Says:

    Having just cleared a lot of items from my late mother’s home last week, I can understand how less clutter feels, Gigi.

  7. Kailani Says:

    good job!

  8. Christine Says:

    That’s really good Gigi, my husband’s also a pack rat, but I have to ask before I throw things out so it never gets done. one of these days…

  9. Linda Reeder Says:

    And David can start filling it up again!

  10. palolo Says:

    David must be sad. Every man loves his tools for the memories of what he fixed with them. To get rid of his tools is to toss out his accomplishments. But clean is clean.

  11. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I know that’s an old saying, but I wonder if clams are happy. Don’t mind me, I’m suffering from exhaustion!

  12. Cathy Says:

    It’s amazing what can happen once the decision is made – sometimes what happens depends on who makes the decision lol

Leave a Reply

