Metaphor for life

We bought this White Butterfly plant at Home Depot in June 2015:

plant 002-A

Look how it has grown in four months, October 2015:

White Butterfly plant 005-A

This plant is a metaphor for life. Nothing remains static, does it?  Life develops and unfolds as it should.

My niece, Amanda, recently married a Korean guy from Korea. The wedding took place at City Hall in New York, and her parents, sister, and a friend were present at the ceremony.  Good luck and best wishes to the happy couple!

David and I have been married for 35 years. People said our marriage wouldn’t last.  Well, so far so good.

Temperamentally, we are opposites. I am Type A, and he is Type B.  Friends tell me that I am much calmer now and it’s due to my marriage to David, who is so laid back.

I guess we were meant for each other.

7 Responses to “Metaphor for life”

  1. Olga Says:

    What a healthy looking plant. Nice that you proved the naysayers wrong.

  2. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    My David and I are both Type A personalities. We would drive each other crazy except I was an oldest child and he a youngest child so he listens to me….😏

  3. DeniseinVA Says:

    Yes, they do say we take on a little of our spouses throughout the years. Our 40th wedding anniversary is going to be here soon.

  4. Christine Says:

    You and David must get along, it’s been 35 years!

  5. dkzody Says:

    Opposites attract. Terry says if you’re both alike, then one of you isn’t necessary. Terry and I are night and day. It’s worked for 40+ years.

  6. Hattie Says:

    Terry and are type Bs, but we always reach our goals. We just move steadily along.

  7. DJan Says:

    We are also opposites, but mostly it shows up in our daily routine. I get up early, he sleeps in, I go to bed early, he stays up. Works for us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

