Which car is recalled the least?

hyundai-2-A

My 2002 Hyundai Accent

My 2002 Hyundai Accent recently gave me trouble. After reversing from my driveway, I switched to “Drive” and pressed on my gas pedal. It wouldn’t budge.  I tried switching gears, but nothing happened.  When I hit the pedal hard with my foot, my car suddenly lurched forward and I was finally able to drive to my destination.

David thinks this happened because I don’t drive my car very often. I told him that a lizard probably got into my accelerator and that’s why the pedal got stuck.  Who knows?  If it happens again, I’ll take it to Goodyear for repair.

camry-1-A

David’s 2010 Toyota Camry

Meanwhile, David is waiting for a recall card from Toyota for his 2010 Camry. Two newspaper reports gave conflicting years.  One article said 2010 Camrys were being recalled, whereas another article stated that 2009 Camrys were being recalled.  I advised David to call the dealer for clarification, but he can’t be bothered.

So many cars are being recalled lately for one defect or another.

Mercedes Benz hasn’t been recalled very often. If he could afford it, David would certainly buy a Mercedes Benz.

10 Responses to “Which car is recalled the least?”

  1. Cathy Says:

    So would I lol. Trouble is the cost of servicing and spare parts is too prohibitive si I’m content with my Mitzy 🙂

  2. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I wonder if Jaguars get recalls.

  3. DJan Says:

    I have had my airbags replaced three times on my Honda Civic. Hubby has one too, 4 years older, and no recalls at all! Grrr! 🙂

  4. Tom Sightings Says:

    My mechanic told me never to get a Mercedes. They’re nothing but trouble. I had a Toyota once, gave me no problems. But I’ll stick with my Honda products (I have an Acura now). They drive well, and (knock on wood) they’re tops on reliability.

  5. Christine Says:

    Mercedes certainly have a good reputation.

  6. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Before I met him, David had two Mercedes he brought back from Germany where he worked for NATO. He sold one because he couldn’t afford the upkeep and alimony and child support, and his ex-wife got the other one which she destroyed because she never changed the oil.

    When I met him, he had the remains of his Porche in a carboard box. He had rebuilt the car and the first time he drove it a woman ran into him and totaled it.

    These days, a much less wealthy David drives my old 1989 Toyota. I bought a 2006 Toyota before I retired. I love Toyota. My son drives a Prius which he loves, his wife has a Toyota van for hauling kids around.

    Yes, many cars have taken a tumble lately, but so far so good with our cars.

  7. Denise Alexandra Says:

    That’s too bad. We have a Honda and have had a few recalls on it.

  8. Linda Starr Says:

    too much electronics on cars nowadays, we had less trouble when we drove the old cars, thinking of getting one of those again for a back up. and when the newer cars break it costs so much more, Gary recently got a contraption at the auto parts store that plugs in under the dash so we can get the code and look it up and see what the problem of the car is instead of going to the dealer and paying $79 to find out plus the repair. the contraption cost less than the $79 dollars so it was worth the investment.

  9. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    We had a 2002 Hyundai for about 250,000 miles of uninterrupted service and we loved it..Would never consider a M/B due to the fact they used slave labor during the Nazi regime in Germany and thought it fine, so would never buy one of those cars..I mean a car is just for getting from one place to another..It doesn’t matter what kind, but I see recalls on Hondas and Toyotas daily..Our new Sonata has had a lot of things replaced because of something or another no charge to us, if this axle thing starts up again, we might get a brand new Sonata as it would be prohibitive to replace the thingie I am not mechanically minded and don’t know the name of it but it could prove dangerous our dealership is about to offer us a brand new Sonata for our troubles, but they have replaced all that was wrong with no charge to us whatsoever, so we are sticking to Hyundai!

  10. Leisha Says:

    I have had 2 Mercedes Benz in the last 11 years and I recommend them and the fantastic safety features . They are very reliable, drive beautifully and the German technology is great with many safety features .

Leave a Reply

