“I don’t need medicine at this time, Grandma”

Rylan had a cough and fever, so he had to skip school and come here. I don’t see him as often as I should and am always surprised to see how tall he is.  He is shooting up like a bean stalk.

He ate his breakfast while watching a video on his iPad:

Rylan 001-A

He sat in David’s new chair:

Rylan 002-A

Compare him to David:

Rylan 004-A

This is Rylan’s new watch. Did you have one when you were 5 years old and in kindergarten?

Rylan 003-A

Finally, my grandson took his temperature. He knew which buttons to press on his thermometer.

Rylan: “It’s 99.2 degrees in my right ear and 99.1 degrees in my left ear.  I don’t need medicine at this time, Grandma.”

Me:  “I understand.  When it hits 100 degrees or more, then I will give you medicine.”

Rylan:  “Grandma, I was so tired today.  I’m glad I had a nap.”

Me:  “Yes, you slept for 2 hours.  Good boy.”

Rylan 005-A

Hopefully, Rylan will be well enough to go trick or treating on Halloween. He will be dressed as an action figure.  Maria said she purchased the costume on Amazon.com.

9 Responses to ““I don’t need medicine at this time, Grandma””

  1. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I’m trying to remember when I first had a watch. I think when I graduated high school and went to college.

  2. Linda Starr Says:

    I think I had a watch in 7th grade and I still have it somewhere in my jewelry I don’t wear, a silver (probably colored silver not real silver but then again maybe it is – maybe it’s worth something, hadn’t thought about it in years)Timex, so cute I don’t need medicine at this time, ha

  3. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    What a good grandma ou are taking care of a sick boy. Happy to hear he is better.

  4. Linda Reeder Says:

    Technology today makes everything child’s play, if you know how to work it, that is.

  5. dkzody Says:

    How nice that your grandkids have your house to go to when they are sick. My mother always kept Jennifer when she was sick. Sure wish we were close enough to take care of our grandkids when they are sick.

  6. Olga Says:

    love the contrasting pictures of David and Rylan–some differences, some similarities. He his a sweetie. Hope he gets to trick or treat.

  7. Denise Alexandra Says:

    He’s such a cute little boy, and no I don’t think I had a watch until I could buy one for myself. These kids today are so clever with this technology.

  8. Christine Says:

    He sure is growing up fast!

  9. dellgirl Says:

    Your little guy sounds just like my 5 year old grandson. I hope Rylan will be well enough to go trick or treating on Halloween too. Best wishes to him from Texas.

Leave a Reply

