Love, beauty, and charm

koolau-2011-5-A

koolau-2011-4-A

Aren’t these orchids pretty?  I photographed them at Home Depot sometime ago.  For the price and variety, Home Depot is the place to buy plants.

There is so much negativity in the news these days, what with the homeless people and the wars being fought around the world, it is refreshing to look at beautiful pictures.

I have been rearranging some of the oil paintings that I purchased from my friends, Suzanne and Flo.  I enjoy seeing their art above family photos:

paintings 014-A

We also enjoy listening to beautiful music.  Next Sunday, we’ll get to hear someone play Spanish guitar music at the Blaisdell Concert Hall.  The following Sunday, we will hear a pianist perform a Beethoven piano concerto.

This is the Hawaii Symphony Orchestra at the Blaisdell:

Symphony 003-A

And here is what makes Hawaii a paradise (photo by Ted Trimmer):

aloha-dock-a

Above all, my loving family last April:

April Party 011-C-A

I believe in a life full of love, beauty and charm!

9 Responses to “Love, beauty, and charm”

  1. Linda Starr Says:

    amen to love and charm and beauty, gardening and making pots keeps me centered these days

  2. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I like everything about this post.

  3. Denise Alexandra Says:

    Wonderful post Gigi and I enjoyed the family photo especially.

  4. Christine Says:

    This is such a happy contented post Gigi, great title!

  5. Olga Says:

    You have th secret to a fulfilled life.

  6. Tom Sightings Says:

    Artwork from friends is the most precious art of all!

  7. Hattie Says:

    You would love the home of my friend in Brisbane. She is East Indian and her home is full of beautiful things.

  8. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Love the orchids. I buy one everytime I can and have managed to get a couple of them to rebloom.

  9. Cathy Says:

    There’s a saying ‘change is as good as good as a rest’ – your art rearranging is proof positive.
    It’s good to hear you decided to continue with your musical outings.

Leave a Reply

