New muumuus for the holidays

Last Sunday, I drove to the T&L Muumuu Factory on Kapiolani Blvd. and purchased these two gorgeous muumuus:

2 new muumuus 004-A

2 new muumuus 001-A

The $60 price has not changed over a number of years, and I consider it quite reasonable.

The muumuus can be thrown in the washing machine on permanent press and then dried in the electric dryer on medium. Wrinkle-free, they don’t need to be ironed.

Oh, how I love being in Hawaii, where I can wear muumuus anywhere – the opera, restaurants, parties, and around the house.

The only variable is your jewelry. Dress it up with fancy jewelry or dress it down without jewelry.  It’s your call.

Now, I have something new to wear for the holidays.

9 Responses to “New muumuus for the holidays”

  1. Hattie Says:

    Next time I’m on Oahu I’m definitely going to go to the muu muu
    factory. I could use a couple of muu muus.

  2. Christine Says:

    They look beautiful Gigi! Love the colours you chose.

  3. dkzody Says:

    How wonderful to live where it’s always warm enough to wear dresses,short sleeve ones at that. By the end of winter I am so tired of pants and socks and boots. You are indeed fortunate to live in Hawaii where it never gets cold.

  4. Denise Alexandra Says:

    They are lovely Gigi, I’ll have to head out that way when I visit again.

  5. Olga Says:

    Very nice. There is a simplicity and yet a great deal of variety. You always look so well put together in your pictures.

  6. DJan Says:

    Very nice! I enjoy seeing your pretty muumuus when you buy them, and then in pictures. 🙂

  7. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    It’s good to bloom where your planted. I still have some of my old Muu-muus, including one I made for a party, although I haven’t worn them in years. I prefer cords or jeans and pullover hurts with sweaters or jackets.

  8. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    Your blog reminds me of the loveliness and peacefulness of Hawaii the sunshine and the blue skies and the ocean, peacefulness and joy and paradise in my mind..aloha and happy holidays very early, it goes very fast it seems, we are having rain and snow in the mountains in the pacific northwest something prayed for about a full year the worst drought in hundreds of years and fires that devastated many pristine areas, lakes and destroyed many homes and lives too, cannot wait for the snow and more rain..aloha and joy and peace and love to you and yours!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

