Having a fabulous time

5-20-10-two dogs playing in ala wai harbor-A

Ala Wai Harbor, Hawaii: 2 dogs (photo by Ted Trimmer).

David said he was in the car when he heard Vivaldi’s “Gloria” on the radio.  He wondered if we had the CD.  I replied that I might have purchased it years ago and, if so, it would be in the CD cabinet.

Well, he found the CD and we listened to it for the first time in a very long time.  It was so full of pep and joy, it made me tap my foot and laugh.  I love Vivaldi’s “Gloria.”  I am glad that David enjoys Baroque music as much as I do.

In other news, we look forward to watching Tennessee Titans quarterback, Marcus Mariota, compete against Carolina Panthers quarterback, Cam Newton, this Sunday on TV.  Both are superb athletes and Heisman Trophy winners, but we are rooting for Mariota, because he graduated from St. Louis High School here in Hawaii.  It should be an exciting game.

And how about that Golden State basketball star, Steph Curry, and his numerous 3-point shots?  He makes it look so easy by catching and releasing the ball immediately.  The ball never fails to go into the basket.

These athletes are all so handsome and talented.

Music and sports brighten our day.  We don’t have to play an instrument or throw a ball.  We just listen and watch and have a fabulous time!

12 Responses to “Having a fabulous time”

  1. Linda Starr Says:

    wish I was near a warm beach and could dip my feet in, of course wearing a muumuu

  2. DJan Says:

    You sound very content and happy, Gigi. Your attitude makes all the difference. 🙂

  3. Olga Says:

    And nice that jyou both enjoy these things together as well.

  4. Gwen Says:

    I’m great at being a fan, too. And I hope the Titans win, also. 🙂

  5. Hattie Says:

    I regret my hearing loss very much. Music was always a great pleasure, but now most of it just gets on my nerves. So count your blessings!

  6. Christine Says:

    Music brightens my day, been watching the Voice, the contestants are so good!

  7. Tom Sightings Says:

    I don’t follow sports that much; but I do know there’s nothing like a hometown boy made good! So, congrats!

  8. Denise Alexandra Says:

    I love Vivaldi! Sports, not so much but I do enjoy watching golf on the TV.

  9. Linda Reeder Says:

    It’s not everyone who posts about Vivaldi and football at the same time!

  10. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Vivaldi’s ‘Gloria’ is beautiful piece of music.

  11. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    My only child met Marcus Mariota and his lovely parents, she said he was a perfect gentleman and so dadblasted cute and funny, not like other NFL quarterbacks she has met, we live near Oregon and he is a hero at UofO and always will be, but we know his heart is in Hawaii and his family and heritage, he just exudes joy, peace and happiness..His parents are wonderful and my only said he has plans for doing good in our world, he could run for anything in Oregon and win but has his heart in Hawaii, they are building a huge sports place at the university of oregon with his name and it also is a counseling center, huge with millions from Phil Knight the head of NIKE there is great promise in his name and his being a true hero not to mention a gentleman..he does his parents and heritage a great service, he is highly educated to boot which is something rare for NFL quarterbacks..As for Vivaldi I adore it and play it often to lighten up the day anytime of the year I find it absolutely the best, aloha and happy holidays living in paradise….

  12. Beatrice P Boyd Says:

    After reading this post, Gigi, I searched out own CD collection, but alas no copy of this selection. But, we do have music playing on the stereo all day and night long, jazz, classics, big bands…it’s all good.

Leave a Reply

