Happy wife, happy life

5-27-10-honolulu skyline-A

Hawaii.  Photo by Ted Trimmer.

David has recovered from his cold, but I still cough and have nasal congestion.  This type of thing does wear me down, but here I am writing this post.

We just hosted a Thanksgiving party for my extended family and are going to host a Christmas party again for the same people.  I tell my guests that it is potluck, so they are to bring what they themselves want to eat.  That way, they will always have their own food to eat if nothing else appeals to them.  But, judging from the amount of food they pile on top of their plates, I think they are pleased with everything that is on the table.

David brought home a poinsettia plant yesterday, but I told him to return it to the store, because it was lopsided and sparse.  I think we will shop for an artificial tree that is around two feet tall.  We will place it on our glass coffee table and decorate it with ornaments.  No tree lights, because I don’t want a cord.

Despite my cold, I have a happy outlook on life.  Happy wife, happy life.

5 Responses to “Happy wife, happy life”

  1. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    We have a two foot tree and I like it very much. Poinsettias are pretty and poisonous.

  2. Joanne Noragon Says:

    The first two weeks of my broken arm I slept nearly around the clock. It’s a good way to recover from anything!

  3. DJan Says:

    I look forward to seeing a picture of that tree! 🙂

  4. Olga Hebert Says:

    I hope your cold is better soon. I saw the picture of your tree–very nice. I am thinking of getting a small tree like that myself.

Leave a Reply

