Flowers galore

The day before my Christmas party, I went to Sack n Save and bought two bouquets of flowers. When I returned home, I spread them apart and discovered there were more than enough flowers to fill three vases.

These are daisies, which I placed on the main dining table:

Christmas 2015 047-A

Carnations on my dessert table:

Christmas 2015 048-A

And roses on my bookcase:

Christmas 2015 049-A

Four days after they were purchased, these flowers are still flourishing in their vases. When I look at them, they remind me of our splendid Christmas party, when everyone had such a great time.

7 Responses to “Flowers galore”

  1. Linda Starr Says:

    I love fresh flowers in the home.

  2. DJan Says:

    Lovely! πŸ™‚

  3. Christine Says:

    daisies and carnations last a long time and they look beautiful!

  4. Linda Reeder Says:

    We are entering into winter here, the time of year when I will be buying fresh flowers when I shop for groceries. When the Christmas decorations come down, I need flowers to brighten the dark months.

  5. Beatrice Says:

    Buying fresh flowers in the grocery produce dept is something I also do regularly. And quite often the reduced packages will last well over a week. Yours are lovely, Gigi. Happy New Year

  6. Olga Says:

    They are very nice…always adds to the festivities to have flowers.

  7. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I love flowers. You have some gorgeous bouquets here. Happy for you that you had a great time. BTW. Rita found out her baby is a boy. Good thing I am crocheting a non-pink blanket! 😍

Leave a Reply

