Pleasant and productive day

On New Year’s Day, David drilled holes for three eyes to hold three ferns:

Ferns, Ryans, plant 002-A

These are the beautiful Boston ferns we purchased at Home Depot:

Ferns, Ryans, plant 011-A

We also bought this pretty AG Maria plant for the coffee table:

Ferns, Ryans, plant 014-A

We then had lunch at Ryan’s at Ward Center.  This is the view of Ala Moana Park from our table:

Ferns, Ryans, plant 003-A

David ordered the sizzling steak:

Ferns, Ryans, plant 007-A

I ordered the salmon with ginger:

Ferns, Ryans, plant 010-A

Both dishes were delicious!

We then walked downstairs to H-Zone, which sells University of Hawaii T-shirts. David bought these two shirts:

H-Zone T-shirts 001-A

All in all, we had a pleasant and productive New Year’s Day.

8 Responses to “Pleasant and productive day”

  1. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I like plants hanging from the eaves. Pleasant to see.

  2. Hattie Says:

    I have AG Maria plants in my yard and one growing in a pot I made. Never knew what they were called.

  3. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Sounds like you did indeed have a good day. I went to the gym.

  4. Olga Says:

    New plants for the new year. I like the idea of that!

  5. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Thanks for your sentiment on my post Gigi. Rita’s experiences are complicated as men can be cruel in a situation like this (like dumping her via text message and then wanting visitation rights to the baby). As you can imagine, I am circumspect in my comments online because Connie tells me they pop up everywhere.

  6. Christine Says:

    It sounds like a wonderful day doing the rhings you love doing! The food makes me hungry!

  7. DJan Says:

    Sounds like a wonderful day. I hope we will all have a great and profitable 2016. 🙂

  8. DeniseinVA Says:

    That does seem like a lovely day Gigi. It hardly seems possible that we are back home after our time in Hawaii. We got back yesterday. Happy New Year to you and David.

Leave a Reply

