Surprise birthday gift

Yesterday, our doorbell rang. When we opened our door, there stood a man, who delivered this from Edible Arrangements:

Edible Arrangements 006-A

The box contained strawberries, dipped in chocolate and other lovely tidbits, such as coconut and nuts:

Edible Arrangements 003-A

Edible Arrangements 004-A

I opened the card and discovered it was a belated 70th birthday gift to me from my sister in law, Pat, and her children.  Lovely!

The strawberries were delicious. David and I devoured them in no time.

Thanks, Pat, for your thoughtfulness and generosity!

12 Responses to “Surprise birthday gift”

  1. Joanne Noragon Says:

    Beautiful!

  2. DJan Says:

    So pretty! That was a very thoughtful gift. 🙂

  3. Linda Starr Says:

    happy birthday, oh those look delicious. I once made chocolate dipped strawberries for a party in Florida but they didn’t look that pretty, there is an art to dipping. ha.

  4. Olga Says:

    What a beautiful and, I am sure, delicious birthday gift.

  5. DeniseinVA Says:

    Chow wonderful and what a delightful birthday gift. Happy birthday, a little bit late, from both of us.

  6. Christine Says:

    Gorgeous gift, so thoughtful, Happy Birthday Gigi hope you are feeling well.

  7. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    A wonderful and thoughtful gift. Can I adopt Pat?

  8. dkzody Says:

    Now that’s my kind of gift–something I can use or eat.

  9. Linda Reeder Says:

    What a lovely surprise!

  10. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    Aloha & happy birthday again for your day and year..what a thoughtful gift..I was in a grocery line and two younger girls from Hawaii were in back of me, hair down their backs, lovely brown eyes and long and lean, they loaded my water for me and some heavy items and were so sweet..I picked up a box of coconut candies from Hawaii someplace and had them in my purse after my sale was completed I waited until they were thru the line and gave them this big box I was toting around, they were delighted to no end and offered to help me get my stuff to our car, my hubs was in the Lowe’s and I could only stand and lift so much..I thought how wonderful to treat me like a Queen the girls squealed when they got the box of coconut candy from Hawaii my friend helps me find it here in our tiny city, they adore it..They miss their family so much and said it would be a piece of heaven each morsel can you imagine, they were wearing lovely mumus to boot, I felt like I was in Hawaii for a few minutes and it made my day and week..Aloha to you and your hubs may your year be only for the better with peace, joy and love in much abundance!

  11. Beatrice Says:

    Birthday surprises are always nice and it makes the birthday celebration last even longer. Glad you had a Happy Birthday, Gigi, and all best wishes to you for a good year in 2016.

  12. marmeladegypsy Says:

    Belated birthday wishes! What a fabulous and beautiful surprise!

Leave a Reply

