Lisa, football, and leather

Lisa informed us that she will be coming home for a few days in February en route to a vacation in Australia. Then, she will spend a day or two here on her way back to Nevada.  I am so glad that we converted the rental unit into a guest room so that Lisa can sleep in it.  Great timing!

Bed 001-A

Last Sunday, David and I watched two exciting football games, the AFC and NFC championships. As you know, Denver and Carolina won.  We look forward to the Super Bowl next month.  David is rooting for Denver, but I want Carolina to win.  I just love and admire quarterback Cam Newton.  He plays with so much joy.  It’s a pleasure to watch him.

This is Denver quarterback, Peyton Manning. Sorry, I don’t think he has a chance in hell of winning the Super Bowl:

TV 005-A

I found a great way to clean our leather furniture. Spray a clean, damp sponge with 409 and rub the leather with it.  The dirt will come right off.  We have had this furniture for more than 10 years.  It looks brand new, doesn’t it?

Family and living rooms 002-A

12 Responses to “Lisa, football, and leather”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    What is 409?

  2. DJan Says:

    I am rooting for Denver, the underdog! 🙂

  3. DeniseinVA Says:

    You have a lovely home and how exciting that Lisa will be with you soon. Gregg asked me what team was I rooting for, I told him mine and his answer was Denver.

  4. Christine Says:

    Great that Lisa will visit. Wish I could be going to Australia too! Your house is spotless! Oh chervil is just a type of parsley. I actually used a handful of fresh cilantro in my recipe eith some dried tarragon and dried chives. You could use cream cheese instead of marscapone.

  5. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    We lived in Denver before John Elway and Peyton Manning. We just know Peyton Manning wants to go out a big winner, his second super bowl win..Cam Newton had many years to get to the dance..We adore the Broncos and have a relative who works in the main offices and gets tickets for the family, sadly we live in another state and can only root root on for this spectacular team, it takes a premiere Quarterback at nearly 40 to lead this team to victory..go Broncos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. dkzody Says:

    I have these great leather wipes made by Weiman that cleans, conditions, restores, and protects leather of all kinds. I use them on our leather chairs and also my shoes and purses. Because our chairs sit in sun for part of the day, I like these wipes because they have sunscreen protection.

  7. Joanne Noragon Says:

    Interesting how things work out. Good that Lisa will be visiting for several days, in all.

  8. Linda Reeder Says:

    While I don’t really have a favorite, I do think Carolina will easily handle the Broncos. Without the Seahawks in it this year, I don’t care much who wins.

  9. dellgirl Says:

    I just know you are going to have the time of your life when Lisa visits. I hope you enjoy yourselves. You are right, your couch set does look brand new. Good for you!

  10. Olga Says:

    It’s amazing how things sometimes just fall into place. I just know you will love having Lisa for a visit.

Leave a Reply

