Super Bowl 2016

TV 005-A

Today is Super Bowl Sunday. Thank goodness there is no opera scheduled for today at the Blaisdell, because we would have to decide between the two.  In the past, when there was a conflict, we would attend the opera and record the Super Bowl.  Fortunately, we don’t have to make that decision today.

David wants the Denver Broncos to win, whereas I prefer the Carolina Panthers. I don’t think Denver quarterback Peyton Manning has a chance against Cam Newton.  He’s old and past his prime, whereas Newton is still in his twenties and very strong, flexible, and talented.  Anyway, let the better quarterback and team win.  I’ll enjoy the game, regardless.

For the food during the game, David wanted to order a pan pizza supreme from Pizza Hut. But, I don’t like the fat and carcinogenic nitrates.  So, we have decided to order Chinese food from Panda Express.  The food is quite good there.  I especially like the orange chicken, kung pao chicken, and the fried rice.  David prefers steak and chow mein.  You really can’t go wrong with Chinese food.  It’s always delicious.

I can’t tell you how happy I am to have this spacious home and large TV as well as a wonderful husband to watch the Super Bowl with. Life couldn’t be better for us.

7 Responses to “Super Bowl 2016”

  1. DJan Says:

    I will root for the Denver Broncos because I always root for the underdog unless it’s the Seahawks! 🙂

  2. DeniseinVA Says:

    Enjoy! We are watching with my in-laws.

  3. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I don’t do football, so I have no opinion on which team. I suspect those in my East coast family who watch it will be for the Panthers, however.

  4. Linda Reeder Says:

    I will watch the game, this year as a dispassionate viewer. There are reasons for Seahawks fans to root for or against both teams. We’ll just see what happens.
    No big party or special food for us, I did buy a can of Pringles, because I saw them advertised on TV and realized what a long time it has been since i allowed myself any of that addictive snack food. They will probably accompany some grilled cheese sandwiches and apples.

  5. Christine Says:

    enjoy the Superbowl Gigi and David! Some Chinese food is no healthier than pizza I have learned.

  6. Olga Says:

    Enjoy the game. I will be reading a book. I knew that the Broncos were playing but did not know the other team until I read it here. Can honestly say I have never even heard of the Carolina Panthers. Do not tell the step grandchildren.

  7. tom sightings Says:

    Go Broncos! (I’m always rooting for the guy who’s “old and past his prime.”)

Leave a Reply

