Make him happy, too

Recliner 003-A

I have been busy rearranging the art in our house. The reason for this is that we ordered a new CD cabinet, which is taller than the one we have now.  This led to placing a painting, which was too large for the available space, at a different location, and then juggling other paintings to other locations, also.

Overall, we are pleased with the result. Much of our free time is devoted to improving our home.  It helps to have a tall man like David for a husband, because he is able to reach things that I can’t.  I am glad that he is a good sport and is willing to participate in our home improvement.  Lots of husbands would say, “You do it yourself; leave me alone.”

David is also a wonderful companion. When I am too sick to drive, he takes me to the doctor’s office or ER without complaining.  For example, last year, he stayed with me for five hours until my doctor’s visit was over.  He was so patient and loving that I bought him a leather recliner, which fits his body perfectly.  I explained to him, “This is my gift to you, because you are such a good husband.”

Never take your spouse for granted. If he makes you happy, then you should make him happy, too.  Reciprocate.

10 Responses to “Make him happy, too”

  1. DJan Says:

    Nice chair! And a very nice husband, too. 🙂

  2. Beatrice Says:

    Very good advice nit onky about how to treat each other, Gigi, which you and David do very lovingly, but also a way to live. Pat is also very patient in waiting for me when we have any appoitments and I also am very thankful for his support.

  3. DeniseinVA Says:

    That’s lovely Gigi, and good advice.

  4. dkzody Says:

    I too appreciate a tall husband who can reach things for me. He makes it look so easy. That is a very nice chair. David is also fortunate to have you to look after his needs.

  5. Christine Says:

    this sounds like the perfect marriage!

  6. Hattie Says:

    We don’t handle our money separately,so we buy what we want for ourselves. There is never any conflict about this,because we are both careful with money.

  7. Olga Says:

    Very sweet post…and Valentine’s Day is coming up.

  8. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    We went to the coast today for an early valentines dinner, it was 72 and sunny and few people were at this particular place..We walked all over and got to the restaurant the owner remembers us and a feast was had by my hubs and myself, yummmee and no crowds and got some taffy for our sweet tooth and cashew and pecan carmel corn tooo for the hubs..If one forgets their husband then why be married I say..We just got home it is warm at our home and I am tired and sipping some tea..Aloha and happy valentines day early,the chair looks great as your home does, you are sweet to spoil your beloved husband they need it all the time..Aloha!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Wise advice. Happy Valentine’s Day.

  10. palolo Says:

    Very lucky to have a happy life with a good husband and father of your girls. He is lucky to have you too.

Leave a Reply

