Willing to wait

10-13-11-4-red hibiscus-A

Hawaii:  Hibiscus.

It seems our lives are spent waiting. The past two days, we had to wait for the plumber to show up.  The first day, he fixed our toilet.  The second day, he replaced our leaky faucet.

Now, David is waiting for new tire hub caps to arrive in the mail, since one of those he already has on his car fell off when he hit a pot hole on the street.

He is also waiting for a new type of wallet to arrive in the mail. This wallet will prevent thieves from scanning his credit cards at check out and walking away with enough information to make fraudulent purchases elsewhere.

We babysit our grandkids quite often. We love spending time with our grandkids.  They, too, are waiting.  Waiting for their first trip to Disneyland in October.

As for us, we are waiting to fly to San Francisco in May.

Good things happen when you are willing to wait.

8 Responses to “Willing to wait”

  1. DJan Says:

    I have heard about those wallets. I think I’ll look into one myself. 🙂

  2. Alan Says:

    That’s the problem with RFID enabled cards.

  3. Hattie Says:

    My backpack has a scan proof compartment.

  4. Christine Says:

    The new wallet sounds a good idea these days!

  5. Olga Says:

    I have one of those wallets. Thought it was a good idea, although the bad guys seem to always get a step ahead.
    Some things are definitely worth waiting for. Some things, not so much. I am still waiting for I book I ordered from an Amazon seller a month ago. We already had the book club meeting and I ended up reading it in the Kindle version on my MacBook. I will send the book right back if it ever does arrive.

  6. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    We waited to go to the shore, bad idea the traffic at 7 am was horrendous, we should have stayed home..the hubs was uptight and was stressed out, drivers were batcrapcrazy, we are not going to the Oregon coast anymore..The Washington coast is far better for us..We wait for a lot, but many places now bill a person the day they go to the hospital and it is all about money.insurance.and some people are rude, I know I busted my right shoulder and what a big mess it has been, thanks to God for loving family and friends! and health insurance and being people who pay our fair share and are honest, so many rack up big bills and lie and never pay, we see it all the time, but we do appreciate the shore and our friends there and the soothing sounds of the water, aloha in paradise!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Beatrice Says:

    It’s been said that good things come to those who wait and while that may be true, the one place we no longer wait is in a restaurant line. There’s always another place to eat that may also be less crowded and rushed. I find myself not in a rush any longer and so waiting is not a huge problem.

  8. website popular examples Says:

    This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped me.
    Kudos!

Leave a Reply

