New Hawaiian muumuu

I bought a new muumuu at T&L Muumuu Factory on Sunday, and here it is:

New muumuu 005-A

No hemming or adjustments were necessary. I just brought it home and hung it in my closet.  Not bad, huh?

As usual, I’ll be wearing muumuus during my stay in San Francisco in May. I have been wearing this type of dress for the longest time – even to Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Macau, India, and mainland USA.

You would think I’d make a spectacle of myself, but such is not the case. Nobody cares what I wear.  Not even a second glance!

8 Responses to “New Hawaiian muumuu”

  1. Linda Starr Says:

    you know I love muumuus, take something to keep you warm SF can be cold, I love that city. hope you to to golden gate park, coit tower, fishermans’ wharf, the tea garden hum deyoung museum and so much more

  2. Alan Says:

    I hope you visit Yank Sing for Dim Sum!

  3. Christine Says:

    It is very pretty Gigi!

  4. DeniseinVA Says:

    I like your new muumuu Gigi. I remember buying one for myself on my first trip to Hawaii and wore it for years.

  5. DJan Says:

    It’s lovely, Gigi. I like the colors very much. 🙂

  6. Linda Reeder Says:

    Very pretty. You will need some sweater to wear with your muumuus in SanFran in May.

  7. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    After a certain age, no one notices what old women wear except other older women and nurses who want you to wear easy on and off clothes.

  8. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    Now the people in San Francisco will notice if you don’t tip and or pay for what you ordered in a restaurant and at hotels too, about your clothes not in SF at all..After a certain age most people are not into clothes whatsoever..Take along a sweater as it gets mighty cool and cold when the bay sends it marine weather inward and it does each and everyday..Get your health up to walk and walk it is a walking city and bring along a sweater and your hubs a light jacket toooooa The mumu is very lovely, aloha and enjoy San Francisco!

Leave a Reply

