We miss Pat

I am so heartbroken that my brother’s widow, Pat, died on Friday, April 8. She was crossing the street to get to Diamond Head Theater when she was struck by a car and died at the scene.  The family is devastated.  She leaves behind two children, Charles and Kanani.  Funeral services are pending.

This is a photo of her and her family at my Christmas party last year (Toni, Charles, Pat, and Kanani):

Christmas 2015 031-A

David and I had treated her to a birthday lunch at 53 By The Sea Restaurant on March 14. Little did we know that she would die less than a month later:

Pat, 53 by the sea 004-A

We miss this loving person, who brightened the lives of so many.

17 Responses to “We miss Pat”

  1. DJan Says:

    I am so sorry to hear of this tragedy. It’s never easy to lose someone, but to lose them so suddenly like that is really the hardest. My heart goes out to you and all who love her. 😦

  2. Granny Annie Says:

    This is so sad and I am very sorry for your loss. God bless you and all of Pat’s family.

  3. Olga Hebert Says:

    Sincere condolences. May she be at peace and may you take solace in having known her.

  4. dkzody Says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry for your loss. Such a tragedy.

  5. Kailani Says:

    Oh Gigi, I am so very sorry for your loss. 😦

  6. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    OMG Gigi, this is awful. I have heard you mention her many times. I know you are distressed. Condolences to all and you will be in my prayers.

  7. Joanne Noragon Says:

    A tragedy. I join your friends in sending strength.

  8. Christine Says:

    Gigi so sorry for your sudden loss…condolences…oh my.

  9. DeniseinVA Says:

    Gigi, I am so very sorry to hear about your sister-in-law. A dreadful shock and a tragedy. My heartfelt sympathies to you and her family.

  10. Leisha Says:

    Oh Gigi I was so sad and shocked to hear of Pat’s death. I extend my condolences to you and David and your families. Such a terrible loss .

  11. Tom Sightings Says:

    So sorry to hear … please know you will be in our thoughts and prayers.

  12. Linda Reeder Says:

    Oh, my goodness! What a shock! And a very sad tragedy. I am so sorry.

  13. Hattie Says:

    Oh my God, how sad. What a tragedy. My condolences.

  14. Beatrice Says:

    Our condolences, Gigi, to you and your family on the loss of your family member, Pat. How fortunate thatbyiu and David were able to spend time with her recently, but not knowing how precious that time would be so soon afterwards. Life is so unexpectedly tragic at times.

  15. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    Deepest condolences in the loss of your loved one..To be taken so quickly in a car accident is horrible..My prayers and chants for you and your family will remain for the whole month of April..aloha in Hawaii, she lives long in your hearts, body and mind!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. kaye Says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your loss. It is so hard. Prayers to you and family.

  17. Joared Says:

    So sorry to hear of this loss in such a tragic manner. Treasure those wonderful memories and photos depicting the times together.

Leave a Reply

