Koko Marina

As you know, I purchased my new Hyundai Accent on March 1 and have driven it sporadically.  I decided to give it a spin down the freeway towards Koko Marina in east Honolulu.  David came along for the ride.

I parked in the shopping center, my little blue car flanked by larger vehicles:

Koko Marina Assaggio's 012-A

Click on the photos to enlarge them.

We strolled along the pier. It was overcast and drizzly, but still the views were beautiful:

Koko Marina Assaggio's 001-A

Koko Marina Assaggio's 002-A

Koko Marina Assaggio's 003-A

Koko Marina Assaggio's 005-A

We stopped at Assaggio’s for an Italian lunch and discovered that the lunch menu is less expensive than the dinner menu. No big surprise.

David ordered the veal parmigiana:

Koko Marina Assaggio's 010-A

I ordered chicken and shrimp over linguine:

Koko Marina Assaggio's 009-A

It was such a pleasant day, spending time with my husband and giving my new car a spin in Koko Marina.

7 Responses to “Koko Marina”

  1. DJan Says:

    Those cloudy skies look awfully familiar to me here in the Pacific Northwest. Nice pictures, Gigi. 🙂

  2. Olga Says:

    I would think your little blue car is a much more practical choice on an island. Looks like a pleasant day even with the grey clouds.

  3. Christine Says:

    That’s a lovely outing, it’s a great time of life Gigi. Also it’s good to give the car a spin from time to time.

  4. Kay g, Says:

    Looks lovely the boats remind me of the beginning of Gilligan’s island! Sorry I watched too much TV in the sixties! That food makes me hungry.

  5. Joared Says:

    Photo scenes lovely, food looks good, car seems content between the big guys — a good day!

  6. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Great times, out with hubby for a spin and a meal you don’t have to cook.

  7. DeniseinVA Says:

    I enjoyed your photos. It’s always nice to get out for a spin and looks like you picked a great restaurant. The food looked delicious.

Leave a Reply

