Mother’s Day – 2016

109

In May 2010, David and I rode in a cable car in Hong Kong.  Lovely memory!

Happy Mother’s Day to all you mothers. For us, today is like any other day, because David doesn’t consider me his mother, so why celebrate?  His own mother is dead, as is mine.

Maria will celebrate Mother’s Day with her husband’s side of the family, as usual. Lisa resides in Nevada and won’t be here to celebrate the day with us, either.

This afternoon, David and I will eat a sandwich for lunch and then attend a symphony concert at the Blaisdell Concert Hall. The concert will feature a piano concerto by Mozart and a symphony by Brahms.  We are looking forward to it.

Tomorrow morning, David will fly to San Francisco, but I’ll be seeing my gastroenterologist.

Cheers!

12 Responses to “Mother’s Day – 2016”

  1. Beatrice Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you, Gigi. Our mothers are also deceased and we will remember them today. Enjoy your afternoon concert and giid luck with your dr visit and safe travels to David.

  2. Christine Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day Gigi! You are a great grandma too!

  3. Olga Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you. Enjoy the symphony.

  4. Linda Reeder Says:

    As mother. make it a good day for yourself. That’s what I intend to do.

  5. Joanne Noragon Says:

    It will be a happy day. Happy mother’s day to you.

  6. DJan Says:

    I hope you find the time to mother yourself today! BTW, I found one drowned slug in my trap this morning. 🙂

  7. dkzody Says:

    My daughter works on Sundays (she’s a minister) and the only way I could spend the day with her would be to go where she lives. Doesn’t work for us this year. We will see her next Sunday, which is fine with me.

    So sorry you have to be at the doctor’s while David is in San Francisco.

  8. Joared Says:

    Sounds like your day is special in its own way. My mother is deceased and my children live in other states, but I celebrate the day in my own way. Also, my children always call so for me a celebration does not always mean the physical presence of my loved ones.

  9. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    Happy Mothers day one day late, been really ill but coming around..Our only calls and sends things but really just to talk to her is oky doky with me..My hubs got some Thai food and I rested my hubs rested too, had 7up and sherbert in the house, cooler than expected but still lovely..My mom passed when I was little my hubs mom in 2000 after many years on this terrestrial almost 87..She had 9 kids and no husband(s) so to speak, she expected her oldest son my hubs to do everything, we moved many miles from her and she was okay with everything..We were faithful loving and kind what else can one do, she made poor choices in husbands and expected her many sons to foot everything well only one son did anything remotely near what she ever expected she disliked her daughters which was horrible on them..My only is a wonderful young lady who treats me like a queen of course she was and is our princess..She is kind, loving and peaceful..Aloha and enjoy your self, praying your health condition is not painful and continues to heal..Aloha!

  10. DeniseinVA Says:

    Well Gigi, you are not my mother but I am wishing you a Happy Mother’s Day anyway, even though it is one day late, and I am smiling. Hope you are too. Happy travels to David and I hope your doctor’s appointment goes well.

  11. Tom Sightings Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you, and may your gastro visit go well.

  12. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Good luck with your doctor. I am following this story.

Leave a Reply

