What to do when you damage your wheel cover

Well, guess what, I managed to bang into the curb when turning the corner in a parking structure and damaged my right rear wheel cover (hub cap). I was very upset with myself, because I had just bought my car in March.  It was a brand new 2016 Hyundai Accent.

So, David bought a new wheel cover at Tony Hyundai for $94.00. Expensive!!!

Here’s the damaged wheel cover:

New wheel cover 002-A

David removed the bolts:

New wheel cover 005-A

New wheel cover 010-A

This is the new wheel cover:

New wheel cover 012-A

And here’s my car, all fixed:

New wheel cover 015-A

Yup, I learned my lesson. Don’t hit the curb when you turn the corner, because it will damage your tire or wheel cover.

Thank goodness, I didn’t need a wheel alignment.

It’s so nice to be married to a man, who knows what to do.

6 Responses to “What to do when you damage your wheel cover”

  1. Christine Says:

    Good for David! I could see myself doing that, but now you have this lesson Gigi, go wide on those turns!

  2. DJan Says:

    All fixed, back to good as new! 🙂

  3. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    We only purchase Hyundai cars, we always get the service policy offered, it has proven a winner in our book..We had someone hit our car lightly and wouldn’t you know it it was the wheel cover that got creamed, the dealership where we get our cars from replaced the wheel cover and gave us a free lube and a wash and set on the outside..We would never be without their service policy offered at time of our purchase..we went to a place other than the dealership for something on our last lovely Hyundai they ruined our car, we tried to get amends they just were horrible, never again, we know the path now..Dealing with the place you bought your new car could have helped you out if you had purchased a service policy or even if you did not, most dealerships try to do the very best for new car purchases good-will and word of mouth being a prime example!

  4. Olga Says:

    Ah, I really miss my handyman and fix it guy.

  5. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I miss the days when my David could fix car parts. However, I would have ignored the damaged wheel cover and kept on driving.

  6. Tom Sightings Says:

    expensive but … it’s a very nice wheel cover!

Leave a Reply

