Celebrating a belated Mother’s Day

It was very sweet of Maria and Lisa to treat David and me to a belated Mother’s Day lunch at 53 By The Sea last Sunday.  Lisa was here for Pat’s funeral and burial, and she and Maria decided to celebrate Mother’s Day, while Lisa was available.  She returned to Nevada on Wednesday.

Here we are at the restaurant (David, Lisa, Maria, and me):

Me, D, M, L-53 by the sea 002-A

Maria (top), Lisa, and me:

Me, D, M, L-53 by the sea 007-A

Here’s a splendid view of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head from our table:

Me, D, M, L-53 by the sea 005-A

It is at a moment like this when I realize how precious my life as a mother really is.  I told David, “This is how it all started.  Our nuclear family, our nucleus, before the son in law and grandkids arrived on the scene.  We must always love our daughters, because our married life started with them.”

How I love my husband and two daughters!  I am truly blessed.

11 Responses to “Celebrating a belated Mother’s Day”

  1. DJan Says:

    You are indeed fortunate to have such a fine family, Gigi. Thank you for the pictures. 🙂

  2. Joanne Noragon Says:

    Beautiful daughters, and now they move on, as it should be.

  3. Linda Starr Says:

    how wonderful to have a mother’s day celebration with them, both a real treasure and you to them

  4. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    Your two sweet daughters are lovely, and look like you both, nothing like family to help heal a broken heart…The restaurant looks lovely and the food is probably wonderful..You are indeed blessed, many don’t have family where I volunteer weekly, they are lonely, hungry and unemployed and no home whatsoever, usually it is cool, cold and raining here, I love to cook and bake and listen to the people, no one complains if I make a mistake about cooking or baking..Most have lost touch with their immediate families or the families have not owned them as I like to say..We step up the little church and the pastor I am not a member but I go to this food pantry and cook, bake and listen, it makes me happy to help out people, our only child a daughter lives over 4,000 miles from us, we talk daily, one will only have their family if they are lucky, food and faith in this life..Aloha to you and praying for your continued healing of your health condition! Peace and Joy sent to you daily and your hubs & daughters tooo…

  5. Olga Says:

    What a wonderful celebration of motherhood. You indeed do have two beautiful daughters.

  6. Linda Reeder Says:

    It makes me happy to hear you so happy!

  7. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    A wonderful tribute to a special mother.

  8. Christine Says:

    how wonderful and thoughtful of your beautiful daughters!

  9. DeniseinVA Says:

    You are a lovely family Gigi, indeed truly blessed.

  10. Beatrice Says:

    There is nothing auite like celebrating with family, I agree, even if belatedly. You are indeed blesses, Gigi.

  11. Musings Says:

    You truly are blessed with a loving husband, 2 beautiful and brilliant daughters and the rest of your wonderful family.

Leave a Reply

