Putting everything into perspective

kcc-2011-24-sunflowers-A

Hawaii:  At the KCC Farmers Market (2011).

How about that Hillary Clinton? I am so impressed that she has won the Democratic nomination for President, the first woman to do so.  More power to her.

I think I will vote for her, and David says he will, too. She will have to really bomb during the presidential debates to not be elected.

Just think, she is around my age and still actively involved in a job search. I, on the other hand, am retired.  It just goes to show that age is just a number.  How you feel about yourself is what motivates you to do well in life.

Over the past 13 months, there have been three deaths in the family: Mom, Pete, and Pat.  Prior to that, Dad and Dathan died.  Our family has been decimated by a total of five deaths since 1997.  Four sisters remain:  Me, Sylvia, Nedra, and Lucille.  Not to mention our own children and grandchildren.

I think my health is improving, because my equilibrium is being restored. I am not as depressed as I was.  It takes time to deal with sorrow and grief.

11 Responses to “Putting everything into perspective”

  1. Olga Says:

    i am glad you are feeling better and hope that it continues now. You are so right — you have had some big stresses in your life and that has to have had an impact on our health.

  2. DeniseinVA Says:

    Very happy to hear you are feeling better. It is always so sad to lose a loved one and takes a long time to get over the shock; the consequent stress can take its toll on our overall well being.

  3. Joanne Noragon Says:

    Feeling good is the best part of life. I think Hillary Clinton an extraordinary woman.

  4. DJan Says:

    I will vote for her, too. And i am glad to hear you are feeling better. 🙂

  5. Christine Says:

    so glad to hear you will vote for Clinton Gigi. Even more glad to hear you are feeling better.

  6. dkzody Says:

    I supported Hillary way back when she ran and lost out to Obama. I’ve supported her this time around and will surely continue to do so. She definitely has the experience for the job. I’m amazed at her energy level. Of course, as my husband and I say, she has staff. We too could do more with staff.

  7. Carole Says:

    I am a strong Hillary supporter. I’m scared to think about what a Donald Trump presidency would bring.

    Glad you are feeling better. At our age, it pays to pay attention to our health and do what we can to live a healthy lifestyle.

  8. Kay G. Says:

    Oh, I am glad you are better!

  9. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    I have been praying and chanting for you daily, I knew the good Lord would heal you and your depression too..Losing many beloved family and friends would cause anyone to be depressed..I lost my only Mother when I was young then just before I graduated from college my grandmother who I adored passed from this life, I am from Spanish and German people the Spanish part of me knows my mother and my grandmother live on in my heart daily my German heritage knows that the few remaining member of my family live on in this terrestrial..I am so happy to read that your illness is abating from your body and that your mind is not troubled, depression is not anything I would wish on anyone I hated or disliked, our society here in the mainland doesn’t want people to talk about depression nor do they want citizens to get help, I don’t understand that at all, it is a sickness just like cancer, heart trouble or for that matter any health affliction..Aloha to you and your hubs, adios from this older woman on the mainland!

  10. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Happy to hear you are on the mend Gigi. Getting older is very hard and perhaps the most difficlut part is losing those we love. Take care, I want you around for a very long time yet!

  11. Beatrice Says:

    It does take time to heal both from illness and sadness and you have more than enough of both recently, Gigi. Glad to read that you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

