Conversations

David

This is a photo of David when he was in his 30s during the 1980s.

We were at the Straub physical therapy clinic on Thursday, when we had this conversation:

Me: “David has been complaining about a sore butt.”

PT: “Oh, that happens when you sit too long.”

Me: “He probably has a bed sore.  You can die from a bed sore, you know.”

David: “I don’t have a bed sore.  I just have a sore butt.”

Me: “Only way to find out is to bend over.”

David: “I’ll do no such thing.”

PT: “Do you want me to be the referee?”

David: “Just let it go.”

***

At home, David took his blood pressure, which he takes on a daily basis.

David: “My blood pressure is 111/59.  Is that good or bad?”

Me: “That’s kind of low.”

David: “How low does it have to go before you’re dead?  Zero, right?”

Me: “That makes sense.”

8 Responses to “Conversations”

  1. Olga Says:

    You crack me up sometimes!

  2. DJan Says:

    That’s a really good BP num-)ber, if you ask me. What funny conversations. :

  3. Joanne Noragon Says:

    What people say and don’t know they’re funny.

  4. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    OMG too funny.

  5. Hattie Says:

    I’m laughing. Can’t help being one of your fans.

  6. Christine Says:

    pretty good blood pressure!

  7. Carole Says:

    Love your sense of humor!

  8. Kay G. Says:

    My blood pressure has always been low. My joke is that I am just b-a-r-e-l-y here. Not really a joke though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

